Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Azbox HD > Chat

Chat Discussion, Channel change time? at Azbox HD forum; hi all is it just me or is the azbox slow when you change channels? maby i nead some tweek ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Channel change time?
Old
  (#1)
madmax_sol
Junior Member
 
madmax_sol's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 630
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
Channel change time? - 06-August-2009, 09:50

hi all



is it just me or is the azbox slow when you change channels?

maby i nead some tweek to optimize this?



Best Regards

Madmax
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
bighead
Senior Member
 
bighead's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 149

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 256
Magic: 49 / 7408
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
06-August-2009, 23:56

i agree. takes forever.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
johnnyNimble
Junior Member
 
johnnyNimble's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 23

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 63
Magic: 7 / 1583
Experience: 52%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
11-August-2009, 22:05

Yepp, have the same issue. And worse than that, it fails to descramble them more often than not, meaning i have to switch to a different channel and then back to try to descramble it again.. Its abit like trying to start an old car at the moment.

This is probably the most annoying "bug" I have with this tuner so far.


Azbox Premium, CCam 2.1.11. Sky Uk HD.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
SatAddict
Junior Member
 
SatAddict's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1326
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
11-August-2009, 23:58

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyNimble View Post
Yepp, have the same issue. And worse than that, it fails to descramble them more often than not, meaning i have to switch to a different channel and then back to try to descramble it again.. Its abit like trying to start an old car at the moment.

This is probably the most annoying "bug" I have with this tuner so far.
have you tryed 2.0.4. Its better at de-scrambling but freezing is worser than 2.1.1.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
johnnyNimble
Junior Member
 
johnnyNimble's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 23

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 63
Magic: 7 / 1583
Experience: 52%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
12-August-2009, 01:29

No, not tried it, but by the sounds of it, overall usability is worse then? i take slow descrambling over freezing.


Azbox Premium, CCam 2.1.11. Sky Uk HD.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
SatAddict
Junior Member
 
SatAddict's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1326
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
12-August-2009, 19:42

Freezing isn't too bad on the 2.0.4 iv used it for few days now and would say is slightly better but not by much over 2.1.1. I think you should give it a try. It personal preference between the two. The azbox is slow in changing channels regardless which cccam you use. It apparent even when you flicking through FTA channels. I hope its just a bug that get sorted soon.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
rtificial
Junior Member
 
rtificial's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 2275
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
17-August-2009, 12:21

I've experienced that changing channels seems a lot quicker in Mbox. Still not at speed of lightning, but approximately 2 seconds.

Also it descrambles practically everything.

(of course, it's not a perfect world. To get your local card working, you need NewCS, which at least for me does not work flawlessly)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
rtificial
Junior Member
 
rtificial's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 2275
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
21-August-2009, 15:27

Currently, after finetuning newcs I can honestly tell you that changing channels works reasonably fast when using Mbox (+/- 2 seconds) and that I do not have any trouble opening channels decrypted through my connected servers.

It actually runs very smoothly.

The new firmware should improve channel changing time, although I have to say that I have not seen this improvement yet.



Quote:
Originally Posted by rtificial View Post
I've experienced that changing channels seems a lot quicker in Mbox. Still not at speed of lightning, but approximately 2 seconds.

Also it descrambles practically everything.

(of course, it's not a perfect world. To get your local card working, you need NewCS, which at least for me does not work flawlessly)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
johnnyNimble
Junior Member
 
johnnyNimble's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 23

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 63
Magic: 7 / 1583
Experience: 52%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
22-August-2009, 02:53

rtificial: What card do u run it on?


Azbox Premium, CCam 2.1.11. Sky Uk HD.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
rtificial
Junior Member
 
rtificial's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 2275
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
23-August-2009, 12:52

Canal Digitaal NL Seca3 card
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
change, channel, time?


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox