Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Azbox HD > Chat

Chat Discussion, What is the best cam for azbox premium ? at Azbox HD forum; Mbox or CCcam ? Thanks all....

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
What is the best cam for azbox premium ?
Old
  (#1)
mig37
Junior Member
 
mig37's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 135
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
What is the best cam for azbox premium ? - 23-June-2009, 13:45

Mbox or CCcam ?

Thanks all.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Smurfer
Super Moderator
 
Smurfer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,100

Level: 29 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 703
Magic: 366 / 21498
Experience: 13%

Thanks: 869
Thanked 1,475 Times in 369 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Smurf Village
23-June-2009, 14:17

That depends on what you have as server Mbox or CCCam.
If you mean to use Azbox as server you must wait just a bit for that.
CCcam in his latest realise works stabile but only as a client. Mbox follows realise of other recivers latest is 0.6 build 0010.



...shortest ban in the history of the board...
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
soduso
Junior Member
 
soduso's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 68
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
24-August-2009, 11:44

Hi, has the situation changed since your last reply? Is CCam better solution for a CS? thanks


Azbox HD Premium
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
soduso
Junior Member
 
soduso's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 68
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
25-August-2009, 14:35

I would like to rephrase my previous question. As a newbie I went through this forum looking for the most suitable exchange protocol for Azbox Premium and my only conclusion is, that since cccam protocol folder has the most threads/posts it also should be the first thing I should try in order to get working CS.
I believe that this conclusion could be short-sighted but anyhow is this the way I should start?


Azbox HD Premium
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Smurfer
Super Moderator
 
Smurfer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,100

Level: 29 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 703
Magic: 366 / 21498
Experience: 13%

Thanks: 869
Thanked 1,475 Times in 369 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Smurf Village
25-August-2009, 16:41

Quote:
Originally Posted by soduso View Post
I would like to rephrase my previous question. As a newbie I went through this forum looking for the most suitable exchange protocol for Azbox Premium and my only conclusion is, that since cccam protocol folder has the most threads/posts it also should be the first thing I should try in order to get working CS.
I believe that this conclusion could be short-sighted but anyhow is this the way I should start?
As I told you before CCcam works only as a client on AzboxHD (you can try real CCcam with preload but that works bad) or you can set up Linux CCcam server on some PC. Mbox works very well on AzboxHD and you can use it as a server and with help of Newcs if you have local card.



...shortest ban in the history of the board...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
gul156
Member
 
gul156's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 74

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 163
Magic: 24 / 4451
Experience: 53%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
25-August-2009, 17:44

@Smurfer
I have a linux box with Debian 5 and CCcam 2.1.1 with a card on it. Currently I have a DM500 but I'm going to buy a new box for HD - the AZ box still being an option. I want to keep my linux server - only a box that connects to my linux box.

So the question is: If I get the AZ HD and install CCcam (client only) will it work OK like on the DM500? Is it stable? Or till now better look at something else?

The DM800, my other option, only has a DVI out - not even an HDMI port! The AZ HD is ideal since it has both an HDMI and COMPONENT pins!


- DM500S
- PLi image with X-Line skin
- 24/7 Linux server
- Looking for peers
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gul156 For This Useful Post:
toni1970 (21-December-2009)
Old
  (#7)
rtificial
Junior Member
 
rtificial's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 2234
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
25-August-2009, 20:38

For me, Mbox works most reliable so far. I have a reasonably large network, and have hardly any glitches or freezes.
With mbox I can records, timeshift, etc, without problems.

Also, I have a CCcam 2.1.2 server running here, but so far have not been able to get good results using the server with a local card.
I'm not sure which client version I would best install on my azbox to get the same results as mbox.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rtificial For This Useful Post:
soduso (26-August-2009)
Old
  (#8)
chrisch
l33t 5ux0r5
 
chrisch's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 61

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 142
Magic: 20 / 4611
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: no such place like 127.0.0.1
26-August-2009, 17:37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smurfer
As I told you before CCcam works only as a client on AzboxHD (you can try real CCcam with preload but that works bad)
I've got real cccam running with a card in a smargo reader on AZBox' USB port. Works fine.
Ok: sometimes you need to "zap around" to clear a channel, but as long as you don't zap too fast, it works fine.


Please read my announcement in the peers section. TIA!
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f176/...g-hobby-368776
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Nysay
Junior Member
 
Nysay's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 16
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
27-August-2009, 18:31

I think CCCAM
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
azbox, premium


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox