Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Azbox HD > Chat

Chat Discussion, Worth Buying? at Azbox HD forum; Hi, been reading quite a lot about the AZbox and also talking to people, I am just wondering if they ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Worth Buying?
Old
  (#1)
manic
ECS Expert
 
manic's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 292

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 374
Magic: 97 / 9942
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 38
Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Worth Buying? - 07-August-2009, 11:11

Hi, been reading quite a lot about the AZbox and also talking to people, I am just wondering if they are still really buggy or are they worth buying.
Will the support die or will it get better, or is it worth paying a bit more and getting a dm800?

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
SatAddict
Junior Member
 
SatAddict's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1295
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
07-August-2009, 17:16

If you are thinking of using cccam then its better you wait because at the moment its working not as good as the dm500. A lot of restarting cccam and having to change channels to get it to work.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SatAddict For This Useful Post:
manic (07-August-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
bighead
Senior Member
 
bighead's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 149

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 256
Magic: 49 / 7259
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
07-August-2009, 20:43

well i dont think its THAT bad and yea if you imagine it will get better then it will be one of the best boxes. if you want trouble free tv right now then wait but wheres the fun in that?
i bought my box because to buy a dm800 didnt make financial sense. and i can tell u i havent regretted it one minute. and thats even with the cccam problems. i still have my dm7025 but it gets used a lot less now as im playing about with the az for now. when the cccam issues are sorted i doubt ill be using the dm7025 at all. especially once ive got the second tuner for the az. my advise is buy th ebox now and get to know it. and maybe have a dm500 to watch tv with for now.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bighead For This Useful Post:
manic (07-August-2009)
Old
  (#4)
SatAddict
Junior Member
 
SatAddict's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1295
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
08-August-2009, 01:30

Agree this can become one of best about. Im getting to like it more and more. I just hope there is a lot of support for this box in the coming month and things are ironed out soon. This is my second linux box and it all a big learning curve for me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
OldSkul
SaatAddict
 
OldSkul's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 227

Level: 14 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 326
Magic: 75 / 8992
Experience: 7%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 23 Times in 16 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
08-August-2009, 11:49

cccam isnt stable enough and box has some crazy bugs like this one: it doest remember stored subtitle language...

Mbox on other hand works great!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
SeanCorky
Senior Member
 
SeanCorky's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 117

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 221
Magic: 39 / 6420
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 28 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
10-August-2009, 11:24

Azbox HD or CLONE DM 800?


<== - No Local ATM | CCcam | 1Gbps VPS - ==>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
bighead
Senior Member
 
bighead's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 149

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 256
Magic: 49 / 7259
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
11-August-2009, 03:16

azbox all the way.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
SatAddict
Junior Member
 
SatAddict's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1295
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
11-August-2009, 16:16

Quote:
Originally Posted by bighead View Post
azbox all the way.
Agree. Even with all the bugs
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
SeanCorky
Senior Member
 
SeanCorky's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 117

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 221
Magic: 39 / 6420
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 28 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
11-August-2009, 20:31

Hmmm, you've got me thinking now!

I feel like i'm missing out on the HD channels on Sky etc!


<== - No Local ATM | CCcam | 1Gbps VPS - ==>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
rogerk
Junior Member
 
rogerk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 16

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 43
Magic: 5 / 1400
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
11-August-2009, 21:13

Excellent box,
loads of features, great HD Picture
even though SW bit buggy,
assume that will slowly get sorted

more of a DM8000 not 800

got mine a week ago anybody want a DM7000?


AZbox HD Premimum
500G SATA Internal
Dreambox 7000 7020
320Gb
PLI Jade
Humax 5400
Orbit Reciever
1.2 motorised,
.90, .60, and Sky digi dishes fixed
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
buying?, worth


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox