Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VU+ DUO > Chat

Chat Discussion, how to check if cron is running correctly? at VU+ DUO forum; is there a way to check if a cron that i have setup is running correctly on my vu duo. ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
how to check if cron is running correctly?
Old
  (#1)
hitman07
Member
 
hitman07's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4208
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
how to check if cron is running correctly? - 23-February-2013, 15:21

is there a way to check if a cron that i have setup is running correctly on my vu duo. im running vix image on it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
MasterCHEF
Moderator
 
MasterCHEF's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 218

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 319
Magic: 72 / 5443
Experience: 78%

Thanks: 41
Thanked 192 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2012
23-February-2013, 15:54

Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman07 View Post
is there a way to check if a cron that i have setup is running correctly on my vu duo. im running vix image on it.
Lots of ways to do it, but you need to set some job in cron to verify.

For example a reboot every 5 minutes:

*/5 * * * * root /sbin/reboot
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
hitman07
Member
 
hitman07's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4208
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
23-February-2013, 16:11

i already have on setup in cron

05 * * * * /usr/scripts/oscam.sh

is this correct to run every 5 minutes then?

how can i check to find out?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
MasterCHEF
Moderator
 
MasterCHEF's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 218

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 319
Magic: 72 / 5443
Experience: 78%

Thanks: 41
Thanked 192 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2012
23-February-2013, 16:18

Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman07 View Post
i already have on setup in cron

05 * * * * /usr/scripts/oscam.sh

is this correct to run every 5 minutes then?

how can i check to find out?
No, that's incorrect.. Format for every 5 minutes is:

*/5 * * * * /usr/scripts/oscam.sh
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
hitman07
Member
 
hitman07's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 4208
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
23-February-2013, 16:20

ok thanks

its the first time im setting this up so i am a bit lost lol

do i just change this in the actual file by ftp then or do i need to set this up again on cron manager on my vu duo?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
MasterCHEF
Moderator
 
MasterCHEF's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 218

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 319
Magic: 72 / 5443
Experience: 78%

Thanks: 41
Thanked 192 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2012
23-February-2013, 16:29

Google is your friend... This is an easy task.

login to your VU with telnet or SSH, and do 'crontab -e'.

This will open an editor (editting file 'root').

Put commands there and save..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox