Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VU+ DUO > Chat

Chat Discussion, VU+ DUO Twin Tuner HD PVR DVB-S2 at VU+ DUO forum; This could be the Linux receiver we've all been waiting for! A real contender to the Dreambox that (legally) runs ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
VU+ DUO Twin Tuner HD PVR DVB-S2
Old
  (#1)
sasofocus
Autoban_Double_Account
 
sasofocus's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 84
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
VU+ DUO Twin Tuner HD PVR DVB-S2 - 15-January-2010, 01:22

This could be the Linux receiver we've all been waiting for! A real contender to the Dreambox that (legally) runs the Enigma2 open source firmware.

NOTE: This is absolutely NOT a Dreambox clone. This receiver legally runs the Enigma2 open source firmware using its own drivers and second stage bootloader.

Crystal clear HD picture, two card readers and two CI slots. Internal and external HDD is possible via SATA connection. One front and two rear USB ports. Rear Ethernet 10/100 connection. Linux operating system using Enigma2 open source. Standby consumption is only 1 watt. Dutch and English language manual menu. Extended EPG (electronic program guide). This receiver is expected to be a real high-end contender and is already building up a BIG third party support Like Pli team already available firmwares.



Specifications:

Open-source Linux operating system (Enigma2)
Broadcom Mips processor
Twin DVB-S2 Tuner
MPEG2 / H.264 Hardware decoding (DVB compliant)
16 digit alphanumeric VFD Display
2 x Common Interface slots
2 x smartcard reader (Conax Embedded)
10/100 Mbps Ethernet interface
3 x USB2.0 (1xFront/2xBack)
1 x internal SATA connection for HDD (not included)
1 x E-SATA
1 x V.24/RS232
HDMI Interface
2 x Scart
1 x YPrPb
1 x optical S / PDIF for digital audio transmission ()
Channel change <1 seconds
EPG (electronic program guide)
Plugin support (JPEG, MP3, XviD ...)
Support of Bouquet lists
Multi language OSD, Skin - Support
Fully automatic, Manual Channel Search
Videotext Teletext
DiSEqC 1.0, 1.1 and 1.2
Video:

Video resolution (720 x 576 lines), 576p, 720p, 1080i
Video decoding MPEG-2, MPEG-4 compatible
Input data rate 2-45 MSymb / s
S/N> 53 dB
Audio:

Decoding AC 3, MPEG-4 (AAC-HE), MPEG-1, Layer 1, 2 and 3
32/44.1/48 kHz sampling rate
S/N > 65 dB
Power consumption:

<25W (in operation, horizontal /) 400mA LNB current
<20W (in operation, without LNB)
<1W (Deep-Standby-Mode)
100-240 Volts 50-60 Hz
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sasofocus For This Useful Post:
Gerard07 (06-June-2010), Khobba77 (05-July-2010), mario71 (15-January-2010)
Old
  (#2)
SystemLord
Donator
 
SystemLord's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 263
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
16-January-2010, 14:21

Well, i own this one, running Open Pli.
Box is great, except there are some problems with teletext and recordings.

Timers from EPG and manual timers won't work at the moment, direct recordings are working....
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jakas
ECS Master
 
jakas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,227

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 736
Magic: 409 / 22062
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 320
Thanked 283 Times in 210 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
17-January-2010, 16:46

is ccam working as client and server ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Lavaman
Banned
 
Lavaman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1932
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
17-January-2010, 21:05

Yes client and server and also when recording one channel and watching another.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
jakas
ECS Master
 
jakas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,227

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 736
Magic: 409 / 22062
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 320
Thanked 283 Times in 210 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
17-January-2010, 22:31

how many peers C:lines F:lines would be possible ?
DM 800 still fits just 30 or so
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Lavaman
Banned
 
Lavaman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1932
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
18-January-2010, 10:25

I don't know for sure but I'd guess this was more a limitation of CCcam rather than the receiver, though I guess it could also be down to the chip set the receiver uses as well, I know the Dreambox and Vu+ use a similar chipset, not exactly the same but similar, both made by Broadcom, if this is of any help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
jakas
ECS Master
 
jakas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,227

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 736
Magic: 409 / 22062
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 320
Thanked 283 Times in 210 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
18-January-2010, 10:34

well I just hope someone tries this and confirms because most new HD boxes besides DM ones just cant be used as client and server. If u see the older DM 7020 it can hold a large number of clients and servers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Lavaman
Banned
 
Lavaman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1932
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Thumbs up 18-January-2010, 14:45

It is 100% confirmed as working as client and server with the latest CCcam 2.1.3, this is based on the Enigma2 firmware, the same as the DM800 and DM8000. Remeber though it's not a clone, they have developed their own bootloader drivers, PLi have commited support to this and are releasing a nightly image, it's also confirmed by them that CCcam works... Still couldn't answer the number of CCcam lines it'll work with however but I'm sure it'll be enough for normal use?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
jakas
ECS Master
 
jakas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,227

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 736
Magic: 409 / 22062
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 320
Thanked 283 Times in 210 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
18-January-2010, 15:03

ok thanks for the info, I am sure as users have this box we will get more info soon
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
spuk
Junior Member
 
spuk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2007
18-January-2010, 23:36

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakas View Post
how many peers C:lines F:lines would be possible ?
DM 800 still fits just 30 or so
I asked this question in the Vu+ support board. they say cccam can manage up to 1000 c and f-lines
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to spuk For This Useful Post:
Charly20 (21-January-2010)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
vu+, vuplus


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox