Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VU+ DUO > Chat

Chat Discussion, VU+ DUO Twin Tuner HD PVR DVB-S2 at VU+ DUO forum; Originally Posted by abbott what about sky uk this works no problem! Have a Vu+ Duo, VIX 1.1 Image + ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#121)
optip
Permanent Banned
 
optip's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 344
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2008
Age: 40
Thumbs up 16-October-2010, 23:25

Quote:
Originally Posted by abbott View Post
what about sky uk
this works no problem!

Have a Vu+ Duo, VIX 1.1 Image + CCCam 2.1.4
   
Reply With Quote
More information about Vu+
Old
  (#122)
atispeed
Junior Member
 
atispeed's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 24

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 65
Magic: 8 / 1788
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2009
More information about Vu+ - 17-October-2010, 22:59

Quote:
Originally Posted by optip View Post
this works no problem!

Have a Vu+ Duo, VIX 1.1 Image + CCCam 2.1.4
Please if you can share more info about this reciever, is fast in HD, does it work good, does it freeze anytime, is it good build, everything about that you can share with us, and in the end your thoughts comparing dreambox ...

Thnx in advance
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#123)
optip
Permanent Banned
 
optip's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 344
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2008
Age: 40
Thumbs up 19-October-2010, 01:28

best thing to get full info is to visit the following URL for Vu+ Duo with VIX Image:
hxxp://www.vuplus-support.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?156-ViX-Team-Image-Talk

I'm no expert and I haven't used a wide range of boxes but here are some of my views:

* Vix 1.1 Image is best I have tried so far (also tried PLI)
* The 2 HD tuners work with no glitching with my local card. Extremely rare with CCCam (non-issue). I'm happy with picture quality.
* I am using CCCam 2.1.4 which works with no problems. The box has 2 card readers that work fine with CCCam with s*y card installed locally
* I am using an external USB hard drive - but have the option to install up to 2TB 3.5in sata drive internally. I did not have to do any hacks in fstab to force the usb hard drive to be seen as a hard drive... it 'just worked' :)
* I have had no problems recording 2 HD channels at once - while watching something else HD from the hard drive.
* Media player has been very good at playing mkv files - but a bit jumpy for avi/divx. I connect over the LAN to a CIFS share and this works great! Also configured for AC3 passthru and the sound is sweet!
* CoolEPG is built in graphical epg viewer. I like it a lot - have it configured with PIP. You can add auto-timers directly from CoolEPG nicely - as close to series link i've seen.
* CrossEPG and RyVix EPG with automatic downloaders are built in. The nightly auto-download works with no issues for me
The box is physically quite big - like a full width DVD player... it seems to run nice and cool (my previous box was a DM800 clone so anything would seem to run cool after that!)
* I'm using the box with 1 tuner connected to a fixed satellite and the other with a diseqc switch to 3 fixed lnbs. My only complaint with this could be that if something is recording on the diseqc tuner that could be recording on the fixed tuner, the additional channels from the extra satellites aren't available. (i have heard but not confirmed that pli allows the recording tuner to change mid-recording to free up the diseqc tuner for watching the additional channels - but i've not confirmed this or seen it working)
* I regularly watch 1 thing on the TV and tune something else streaming to a computer (2 football matches at once, etc). You can't mix encryption systems when doing this but that's a known issue when using CCCam. 2 x different providers with same encryption system works fine.
* There are only a couple of skins available at the moment... i use the default one and like it. It also seems to be the only one at the moment that supports PIP in CoolEPG properly. The others show a black box instead of PIP screen. I like the default skin anyway so isn't a problem for me
* Most of the standard Enigma2 plugins seem to be available and work fine
* MyTube youtube plugin works great :)

hope that helps! :)

EDIT:

Zapping between channels is nice and quick. CoolEPG does take a second or 2 to load - but is more than fast enough for the amount if data it shows imo
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to optip For This Useful Post:
cold007 (19-October-2010), jimmychen (26-October-2010)
Old
  (#124)
sky09cdfull
Permanent Banned
 
sky09cdfull's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 908
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2010
30-October-2010, 15:07

If have it since February, never had a problem with this !!

very fast receiver and all plugin are working fine !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#125)
Redje
Linux Freak
 
Redje's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 30

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 80
Magic: 10 / 1839
Experience: 22%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
30-October-2010, 16:05

I have 3 of these recievers now. There so powerfull, for such a good price.
and loads of software works on it aswell. this box has a great future ahead of him.


2x VU Duo+ Twin with OpenPli
3x VU Solo with OpenPLi
1x SAB Multimedia 8000
2x Visiosat with 4x ALPS quad. 13/19/23/28
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#126)
jimmychen
Senior Member
 
jimmychen's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 139

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 246
Magic: 46 / 7071
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 40
Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 46
31-October-2010, 02:08

after receiving mine,within 1 hr i had flashed,set channel lists,bouqets etc..set up cccam2.14,picons on usb,installed hdd,downloaded a fully populated skyuk epg and lastly showed the family how the remote differs slightly from the previous dm7025 in main room.
now have it running flawlessly with my logitech harmony remote aswell,skyuk on tuner a,motor on tuner b.quick zapping,great support.
flashing with usb is by far the best and convenient method i had ever (multiple dream models)
pic quality even on sd channels is better than my old 7025.

however i am old fashioned,and use my pc for all the "fancy" stuff...youtube,etc,etc... and all the other plugins that just seem to complicate matters.

well worth every penny.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#127)
peak
Permanent Banned
 
peak's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 23

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 63
Magic: 7 / 2021
Experience: 52%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: rotterdam
Age: 49
06-November-2010, 14:56

hi have one for 2 weeks now and works great.
i have open pli but i think now blackhole (dream elite) back is ill switch over to it.
wich image most people ussing here ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#128)
ToMaJo
Donator
 
ToMaJo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 506
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: The Netherlands
22-November-2010, 14:20

We use two units without any serious problems.
They are running with the VIX 1.1 image.

Lot of value for your money !!


Sets : 2x VU+ Duo & ViX 2.3.153 & CCcam 2.3.0
Sats : 4x 13.0E & 19.2E & 23.5E & 28.2E
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#129)
martyd
Junior Member
 
martyd's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 449
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: everton
23-November-2010, 11:12

7months trouble free, have messed with all images had a big pref for BH but sadly other people now mess with their images gigant is on at mo seems ok VTI is also good dont like vix though just a preference, running 2.1.4 with no box issues at all
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#130)
rugger1
Junior Member
 
rugger1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 13
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Holland
Age: 29
17-September-2011, 16:47

Just bought this machine. After installing Open Pli it worked great with the smart card i own. Now i am figuring out how i can share.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
vu+, vuplus


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox