Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VU+ DUO > Chat

Chat Discussion, VU+ DUO Twin Tuner HD PVR DVB-S2 at VU+ DUO forum; Originally Posted by Daveo_spy I Originally Posted by kev_2000 I ############ you forgot to !! ... unfortunatly...rule 5# broken,,with this ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#61)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48878
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
13-April-2010, 23:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveo_spy View Post
I
Quote:
Originally Posted by kev_2000 View Post
I
############
you forgot to

!!
...

unfortunatly...rule 5# broken,,with this quoted post..

its about time u visit the introduction section...

tutorials

when this prewarning goes ignored..warning will follow.

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
sozo
Junior Member
 
sozo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 86
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2007
13-May-2010, 16:07

Has anyone measured network performance of this box? I wish they would start putting in gigabit chipsets. I prefer to have my hard drives stowed away in a NAS and not sitting under my TV.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#63)
gebruiker0
Junior Member
 
gebruiker0's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 123
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: a house
18-May-2010, 10:28

The 100 mbit chip in the Vu+ is enough to stream a mkv 1080p.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
Gerard07
Junior Member
 
Gerard07's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 15
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
06-June-2010, 23:19

Hello,

Great receiver.

Very easy for an novice like me to put the HD in. (New modern SATA interface.)

I did the flashing with an USB stick and installed all needed software from the menu's. Just printed out the manuals and followed the steps. Streaming from pc to box and other way around is also working fine.
Total time spend to get it working was about 30 minutes (unpacking untill watching)

Mounted an other unix files system (popcorn box) which is also working fine. DDC_E2 (DreamBox Control Center E2) and tools like it work fine. Have found no incompatible tools yet but know there are some.

Because the box is quite new there are a lot of updates of the software and the tools. Almost every 2 days. (It is working fine for me so I don't update every day)

Price compared to functionality is great.

If you want me to test the network speed just tell me were to find how to do it.

Gerard07
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
tommy ache
Junior Member
 
tommy ache's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1679
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
07-June-2010, 18:57

Had the VU+Duo for a month now
I had running both VTI and Dream Elite images with a motorised system , both very stable
Nothing made me miss to my previous genuine DB 800HD , but infact a massive improvment overall.
Very impressed and Defenately recommended
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
alendelon
Permanent Banned
 
alendelon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 43

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 108
Magic: 14 / 3073
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
01-July-2010, 17:36

Highly impressed with the velocity and stability of this box
Im my opinion better then dm8000.
Impressed with enigma2 on it running as it is eningma1 on dm7020
On manufacturer's site (sonysat) its written for this box:

The BCM7335 operates on a dual-threaded MIPS CPU core running at 405 MHz and yielding over 1,100 DMIPS in performance. The BCM7335 is designed to support UMA and non-UMA memory architectures, utilizing a 400 MHz clock, 32 + 16-bit wide Double Data Rate (DDR2) memory I/F for enhanced performance and allows cost effective memory solutions.

Seems has a 1100 processor (dual core) and having ddram which dream elite i use reads 1.5 giga.
I think here is the secret of the rare performance of this box.
   
Reply With Quote
very good box vu duo and CCcam
Old
  (#67)
blackcat
Share-Master
 
blackcat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 115

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 218
Magic: 38 / 6387
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 20
Thanked 23 Times in 16 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: germany
Thumbs up very good box vu duo and CCcam - 04-July-2010, 12:44

Hi Guys,

one of the best box right now..have been using dreambox 500, 500 hd , dreambox 800 , azbox and abcom box but far better is the vu duo. I am so satisfied with this box and will always recommend this box.

Very good Support!

Blackcat
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
jakas
ECS Master
 
jakas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,227

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 736
Magic: 409 / 21862
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 320
Thanked 283 Times in 210 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Thumbs up 04-July-2010, 14:44

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcat View Post
Hi Guys,

one of the best box right now..have been using dreambox 500, 500 hd , dreambox 800 , azbox and abcom box but far better is the vu duo. I am so satisfied with this box and will always recommend this box.

Very good Support!

Blackcat
AGREED 1000 %
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
linder
Member
 
linder's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 35

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 92
Magic: 11 / 2076
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2010
05-July-2010, 00:57

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcat View Post
Hi Guys,

one of the best box right now..have been using dreambox 500, 500 hd , dreambox 800 , azbox and abcom box but far better is the vu duo. I am so satisfied with this box and will always recommend this box.

Very good Support!

Blackcat
yes is better
dm 500hd is faster, because it has a new generation of processors,everything else goes in favor of vu+ duo
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
johnhewett
Junior Member
 
johnhewett's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 15
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
05-July-2010, 01:00

Having a minor problem with the Duo- Vuo+ with D-E 1.3.3. Motorized system
I am able to mover the dish with the Sat-Finder under set-up, however when ever I switch between channels/ satellites I dish does not move, I've let it time out without success. when switching back to the sat-finder dish lines up pretty quickly no issues. Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong. Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
vu+, vuplus


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox