Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VU+ DUO > Chat

Chat Discussion, Vu Ultimo and gbox problem at VU+ DUO forum; I have just bought a VU+ Ultimo receiver and wish to use gbox on it. I downloaded Gbox225_E2_bh ,which I ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Vu Ultimo and gbox problem
Old
  (#1)
strugles
Member
 
strugles's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 37

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 96
Magic: 12 / 2982
Experience: 85%

Thanks: 41
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N/A
Vu Ultimo and gbox problem - 05-May-2012, 12:18

I have just bought a VU+ Ultimo receiver and wish to use gbox on it.
I downloaded Gbox225_E2_bh ,which I ftpd to the tmp folder.Then Used the green then yellow button.It came up with the message successfully installed.
I then set it up for the default cam and put my Digi alb card in the slot. Switched to one of the channels the card should clear but the picture remained scrambled.
I hav`nt altered the cw share file or changed any settings yet. The image is The Black hole 1.7.2

I wonder if I need to change some files in that version of gbox to get it to work or add others.
Thanks in anticipation.

Last edited by strugles; 05-May-2012 at 12:30..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
EnoSat
Junior Member
 
EnoSat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 781
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
05-May-2012, 16:52

must use gboxnet , gbox wery old for E2

or change path for adapter and pmt


Dreambox 500HD , Coolstream HD-1 , Prof-7301 , 85E-50W
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to EnoSat For This Useful Post:
strugles (05-May-2012)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
hija31
Member
 
hija31's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 64

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 147
Magic: 21 / 4242
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
Age: 50
06-May-2012, 12:28

Gbox225 works fine with Digitalb card but as EnoSat said is a old ver.
Download gboxnet. git.804, rename it to gbox and rewrite (ftp) to user/bin.
Delete the gbox.camd file in user/bin because you don need it with the next script.

Now about the script. Sorry I cant post attachments , so I do it this way.

1. Ftp the Ncam_Gbox_225.sh file ( usr/camscript ) to PC.
2. Edit the file with NotePad or Wordpad and overwrite ( copy/paste the text bellow ) with this:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

remove_tmp ()
{
	[ -e /tmp/ecm.info ] && rm -rf /tmp/ecm.info
	[ -e /tmp/pid.info ] && rm -rf /tmp/pid.info
	[ -e /tmp/cardinfo ] && rm -rf /tmp/cardinfo
	[ -e /tmp/share.info ] && rm -rf /tmp/share.info
	[ -e /tmp/sc.info ] && rm -rf /tmp/sc.info
	[ -e /tmp/share.onl ] && rm -rf /tmp/share.onl
	[ -e /tmp/gbox.pid ] && rm -rf /tmp/gbox.pid
}

CAMNAME="Gbox.net git804"

case "$1" in
start)
echo "[SCRIPT] $1: $CAMNAME"
  remove_tmp
  echo Gbox.net git804 > /tmp/.emu.info
	sleep 3 ; start-stop-daemon -S -b -x /usr/bin/gbox
	;;
stop)
	exec start-stop-daemon -K -R 2 -x /usr/bin/gbox
	;;
restart|reload)
	$0 stop
	sleep 1
	$0 start
	;;
version)
	echo "2.25"
	;;
info)
	echo "gbox 2.25"
	;;
*)
	echo "Usage: $0 start|stop|restart"
	exit 1
	;;
esac
exit
3. Rename the file Ncam_Gbox_225.sh which you edited to :
Ncam_Gbox_804.sh
4. Ftp the file back to VU ( usr/camscript ) and change the attribute to 755
5. Go to cams panel in menu, and start Gbox.net git804.

P.S.
What I don't understand is that why gbox225 wont read your card!!!
It should do it out of the box.
Did you ftp your configured files: cwshare.cfg, gbox_cfg, softcam.cfg to user/keys ???


http://img229.imageshack.us/img229/4386/tdlogoot7.gif

VU+ Ultimo ( BH image & hija31 VFD skin )
TripleDragon DBS-3000 CNCIE
1x Motorized 90cm dish
1x Fixed 80cm dish
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
strugles
Member
 
strugles's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 37

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 96
Magic: 12 / 2982
Experience: 85%

Thanks: 41
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N/A
06-May-2012, 14:10

Thanks for the reply and help I will try what you said.
your quote.
Did you ftp your configured files: cwshare.cfg, gbox_cfg, softcam.cfg to user/keys ???

I didn`t. I put cwshare in as my dreambox and it always worked.I used a Nabilo image before and just added gbox by downloads. It took care of all the script and everything and just worked.I only put cwshare in when it could`nt read the card.
Too ber honest I am struggling to find a dummys guide. My dreambox was enigma 1.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
hija31
Member
 
hija31's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 64

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 147
Magic: 21 / 4242
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
Age: 50
06-May-2012, 14:53

You can ftp the cwshare.cfg that you have no problem . Its the same for E1 & E2.
But to make the gboxnet. git.804 work on VU+ you have to change some lines in the gbox_cfg.
1. Change the line " V: " in gbox_cfg to = V: { 00 30 }
10= Read card in upper slot
20= Read card in lower slot
30= Read card in both slots
2. Add these two lines at the bottom of gbox_cfg:
F: { 08 } 1
F: { A1 } 0


http://img229.imageshack.us/img229/4386/tdlogoot7.gif

VU+ Ultimo ( BH image & hija31 VFD skin )
TripleDragon DBS-3000 CNCIE
1x Motorized 90cm dish
1x Fixed 80cm dish
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hija31 For This Useful Post:
strugles (06-May-2012)
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox