Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Dreambox Clones > Clone Images

Clone Images Discussion, how to update from ssl76 to ssl82 bootloder at Dreambox Clones forum; How to install the bootloader in a Dreamer 500HD PVR Thank You...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
lupi
Junior Member
 
lupi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2010
20-July-2011, 22:26

How to install the bootloader in a Dreamer 500HD PVR

Thank You
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
rizzir
Member
 
rizzir's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 31

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 82
Magic: 10 / 2026
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 46
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: United Kingdom
21-July-2011, 10:36

Quote:
Originally Posted by moricka View Post
Thanks for the detailed answer!

When I ordered my DM800HD, the description said that It has bootloader 76 with Gemini 5.1 and Tuner rev.: M as far as I can remember.
Yesterday I checked the box when I restarted it and I saw Sim201 Team and #82 on the LCD desplay during the startup process.
Does it mean it has the SSL82 version bootloader?

What are the advantages of the newer versions of bootloaders?
Are there anything else we have to / can update on the box that improves performance / usability?
new version release suppose to have fix bugs /known errors in previous releases.
If screen confirms bootloader 82 then yes you are on boot loader 82.


Location : United Kingdom
Dreambox 7000S - Using PLI - Using Cccam
Online 24/7 - 8MB FAST BE Broadband
80CM Motorised Dish - Universal LNB
IT Professional - Always Willing to Help Others and Share Knowlledge
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
bad_boy
Junior Member
 
bad_boy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 608
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2011
12-August-2011, 11:28

Guys, thanks for the info!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
unista
Junior Member
 
unista's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 292
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
Thumbs up 12-August-2011, 13:01

Hi guys,
I'm going to buy soon a (box), I'm still confused what to buy..if a clone or something else...
I didn t understand which role play the sim inside the dm800 clone. Can you please explain it? what do you suggest to buy?
Another question even if it is a bit out of topic, take this into consideration.
I would like to use my desktop as a server, let's suppose I want to share a local, do I need just let's say (the proper programs + smargo reader + card) or (programs + smargo + card + dvb-s card)?
how does it work in case of virtual ,(non local)? due to logistic problems, I could also think to use 2 server: 1 in a location ---giving directly all the necessary information to the second server in another location (were the network connection is better) and after reshare all from the 2nd server.

Is it possible? not too much complicated?

thanks for your time!


thank for your support guys !!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
bad_boy
Junior Member
 
bad_boy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 608
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2011
12-August-2011, 13:29

Buy a clone. Up-to-date clones are now better quality than the original boxes. Buy a HD model with M tuner and BL82, you can't go wrong.

For the setup you need any pc running linux, I'd suggest usb card reader, as it is cheap and easy to get hold of, any local card, preferable FULL package, a fast internet line, as your server will be as good as fast your ECMs and pings are!

With the role of these SIM cards I'm not quite familiar, so I'm waiting for info on this too! :)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
unista
Junior Member
 
unista's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 292
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
12-August-2011, 14:03

thanks for your reply,,but it doesn't answer to the most important thing.
about receiver, I'm looking for a gigablue hd800 that seems is working well and isn't under the dream driver power....has its own driver...well supported for what I read.

coming back to the server, the questions wasn't clear probably...
I will set up a server with ubuntu in a desktop pc, now, to share a local card, do I need a dvb-s card too?
or is just enought to have cccam and all the required programs + smargo with local card?


thank for your support guys !!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
bad_boy
Junior Member
 
bad_boy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 608
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2011
12-August-2011, 14:58

I'd buy a Dreambox clone if I were you. If you want to use it for cardsharing, these were made for that and most cs users use them.
I use a dm800 clone and can't say a bad thing about it. Does what it has to.

You don't need dvbs card to share a local card.

-ubuntu pc with configured cam sw
-local card
-card reader

That's it.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bad_boy For This Useful Post:
unista (12-August-2011)
Old
  (#18)
rleunk
Permanent Banned
 
rleunk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 380
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tukkerland
13-September-2011, 20:44

I am waiting for my 2 clone DM800, one is an SE, can someone confirm that i can place new patched images through webbrowser, or must i use serial cable. Both should be BL82
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
bad_boy
Junior Member
 
bad_boy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 608
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2011
14-September-2011, 14:24

How to flash a dm800 via web browser
http://www.digital-kaos.****/forums/f39/how-flash-dm800-via-web-browser-55296/

Last edited by cold007; 14-September-2011 at 14:32.. Reason: links to other forums??--> :nah:
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Igor02
Junior Member
 
Igor02's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 154
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Oct 2011
03-October-2011, 00:32

Is it possible to batch my 800 HD clone (E-sim) BL82?

Last edited by Igor02; 03-October-2011 at 02:21..
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Igor02 For This Useful Post:
pinglock (09-November-2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bootloder, ssl76, ssl82, update


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox