Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Dreambox Clones > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, DB500HD and SIM problem at Dreambox Clones forum; Hello! I have an DM500HD receiver. They don't run up. Just have a blinking red led on front, but it ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DB500HD and SIM problem
Old
  (#1)
snow_show
Banned
 
snow_show's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 177
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Oct 2012
DB500HD and SIM problem - 22-August-2015, 12:50

Hello!
I have an DM500HD receiver. They don't run up. Just have a blinking red led on front, but it accept an IP address from DHCP. Had tryed to flash it, but no success.
One friend told me that is maybe an SIM card issue.
How can i known is it realy an SIM problem and where to buy an SIM card and how to known which one to buy?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48885
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
22-August-2015, 12:52

shut the box off,, opene it up..and take the sim card out.. clean it up..

replace it..making sure it is seated properly..

before giving it power... press the button in front for a sec or 2..

then power it up..

good luck...


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
snow_show
Banned
 
snow_show's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 177
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Oct 2012
22-August-2015, 14:10

I have tryed but nothing. Actuali the plastic holder is brocken, so i tryed to puch it manualy with one hand in a booting process but nothing.
Is there a way to save it? What to do now?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
walshman
Donator
 
walshman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 258

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 350
Magic: 86 / 6894
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 28 Times in 22 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2011
23-August-2015, 10:56

have you tried to flash with dreamUP with USB and Ethernet at the same time that worked for me
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox