Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, Adding C Line at DreamBox forum; I have flashed the darkstar II image to my 500s. I went to the addons page via the remote and ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Adding C Line
Old
  (#1)
garry1978
Junior Member
 
garry1978's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 806
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ireland
Adding C Line - 12-January-2010, 15:16

I have flashed the darkstar II image to my 500s. I went to the addons page via the remote and downloaded the ccam 2.0.9. I seem to have right so far as least I think. There is a section on the 500s where there is a list of things like server, shares, etc .... When I go into any of these it says that no ccam found. Is this because I dont have a card share set up / cline added to box. I have been given a cline so i just add this through dream box control centre. Is that right.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48854
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
12-January-2010, 15:24

go to -->

/var/etc/cccam.cfg

this u must edit..>>

why u dont just read the turorials...this is explained many many times...??


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to cold007 For This Useful Post:
o71g (05-April-2010)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
shadows
Junior Member
 
shadows's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 221
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2009
22-January-2010, 04:15

i have read lots of how to but where do these lines go cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 54279
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,305
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
Cool 22-January-2010, 05:11

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadows View Post
i have read lots of how to but where do these lines go cheers
Open DCC.exe -click in FTP - var - etc - CCcam.cfg rite click then Edit
scroll below ->> ####Friends####

# example:
#
# F: user1 pass1
In Here goes your F lines



Then :


Below # connections ###

# example:
#
# C: someserver.somedomain 12000 user1 pass1
In here goes your c lines

Try read some more tutorials you'll get it eventually .

follow cold007's link do some more reading and all will become clear ,
-------

Barney2222




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Barney2222 For This Useful Post:
shadows (22-January-2010)
Old
  (#5)
shadows
Junior Member
 
shadows's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 221
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2009
22-January-2010, 12:49

do my lines start with a hash or just a c or f cheers

(22-January-2010 11:58)
# C: someserver.somedomain 12000 user1 pass1

so i edit this line to # c: then add my details

cheers

Last edited by shadows; 22-January-2010 at 12:58.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Hadesuk
Special Friends
 
Hadesuk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 303

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 381
Magic: 101 / 9265
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 96
Thanked 422 Times in 154 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
22-January-2010, 13:37

Any line starting with a # will not be read by the program.

This is to comment a line out.

Comment lines all start.
# this is a comment and will not be read by cccam

All clines will look like (note no hash)
C: userdns.dyndns.org port username password no { 0:0:2 }

All flines will look like. (note no hash)
F: username password 2 0 1 { 0:0:2 }

anymore than that again read the tutorials.... it is ALL explained.


Hadesuk





There are 10 types of people in the world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.....
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Hadesuk For This Useful Post:
shadows (22-January-2010)
Old
  (#7)
shadows
Junior Member
 
shadows's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 221
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2009
22-January-2010, 17:23

thanks again but i cant seam to find a tutorial that mention dont use the ash key and start with a c could you link me plz once again thanx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
kapzas
Special Friends
 
kapzas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4,819

Level: 50 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 124 / 1248
Magic: 1606 / 39111
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 1,590
Thanked 2,715 Times in 1,058 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
22-January-2010, 17:35

To shadows

http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611
Next time please be so kind and use forum search button.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
adding, line


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox