Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, DM 500-S Brick :( at DreamBox forum; Hi all, yesterday, i decided to put a new firmware on my DB 500-S I've download and start Flashwizard 7.40 ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM 500-S Brick :(
Old
  (#1)
duzer
Junior Member
 
duzer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 821
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2010
DM 500-S Brick :( - 03-June-2010, 16:17

Hi all,
yesterday, i decided to put a new firmware on my DB 500-S
I've download and start Flashwizard 7.40 i think...
connect to mu DB over the lan and start updaiting with PLI image.
It starter writing on "Writing Image" and goes to 84% after that... the electricity stops and loose connection.
When the power come, i've started the DB but without success.
Only black screen.
I've decided to put a new image with dreamup ans serial cable.
Dreamup connects to my DB, erased the flash.... and when i start uploading image... it gives me an error (aborted by user, error uploading... etc.)
After googling... there was some recommendation to change the version of dreamup. I've test almost every version of dreamup... and the result is the same - error uploading... or aborted by user.
I've decided to backup current state... and after that to flash it with this brick image - and dreamup successfully uploaded mu backup. This i think proves the version with some communication problems with my cable and pc .
I know how to repair it by JTAG, but there is some stickers for the warranty that i don;t want to remove.

When i connect to terminal my DB, it starts loading... and says:

Booting from [FLASH] Application in Flash...
boot magic not ok (aa55aa55)
Booting from [ENET] Ethernet...
Sending bootp request ...
ENET: send frame error.
ENET: send frame error.
ENET: send frame error.
ENET: send frame error.
bootp packets sent = 4
BOOTP failed.
Network boot failed.
Unable to read configuration data

--- Device Configuration ---
Power-On Test Devices:
000 Enabled System Memory [RAM]
----------------------------
Boot Sources:
001 Enabled Application in Flash [FLASH]
002 Enabled Ethernet [ENET]
local=0.0.0.0 remote=255.255.255.255 hwaddr=0009349f7495
003 Disabled Serial Port 1 [S1]
Baud = 9600
----------------------------
Automatic Boot: Enabled
----------------------------
1 - Toggle Power-On Tests
2 - Change a Boot Device
3 - Change IP Addresses
4 - Ping test
5 - Change Baud Rate for S1 Boot
D - Display Configuration
0 - Exit Menu and Boot Application
->

could you please advice me what can i do more... to put image on this DB ?
   
Old
  (#2)
maxtor
Member
 
maxtor's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 76

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 166
Magic: 25 / 5401
Experience: 65%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 15 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
03-June-2010, 18:03

Try to flash it over DreamUP using any other computer.
   
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 51661
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
03-June-2010, 18:09

reboot pc/laptop before flashing


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Old
  (#4)
duzer
Junior Member
 
duzer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 821
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2010
03-June-2010, 19:36

i've try 2 laptops with real com, one PC with realcom, and currently testing with one laptop with usb to com emulation :(
on all workstations ... the same result...
is there any way to boot from serial console the image ?
I've found how to boot it from network... but don't have enough resources now to test it :(
any other advice ?

(03-June-2010 21:12)
for my very big surprise.... with dream up 3.1.2.1, with the usb to com emulator on com26, on vista laptop... finally i upload gemini 4.70 good image !!!
i have been upgrade several dreamboxes... but this one is my favorite one !
Thanks for all...

Last edited by duzer; 03-June-2010 at 22:12.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Old
  (#5)
abaaba
Banned as Payserver
 
abaaba's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 23

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 63
Magic: 7 / 1407
Experience: 52%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2010
24-July-2010, 02:40

i got the same promlem, "aborted by user" first time trying to flash, please help....have no idea what to do...
   
Old
  (#6)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26894
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
24-July-2010, 07:35

he just mentioned how he did it, with what version of dreamup. follow that.

original poster's problem solved, thread closed.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Tags
500-s, brick


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox