Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, DM 600 updating firmware at DreamBox forum; Hi, i was wondering about the following thing: How to update a dm 600 receiver with a gemini image. Does ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM 600 updating firmware
Old
  (#1)
total_confusion
Special Friends
 
total_confusion's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 186

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 292
Magic: 62 / 9105
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 137 Times in 55 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
Question DM 600 updating firmware - 14-August-2007, 17:09

Hi,

i was wondering about the following thing:
How to update a dm 600 receiver with a gemini image.

Does that work on the same way as you can flash a dm 500 (dreamup).
I think so, but i'm not sure. And the dm 600 image is like 18 mb... and the dm500 image is about 7 mb. so that is why i'm not sure.

could someone help me out!?


2x d500s and one dedicated linux server running 24/7 with power backup.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
mbergnl
Special Friends
 
mbergnl's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 574

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 524
Magic: 191 / 16937
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 158
Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Frysln
14-August-2007, 17:12

You can use the following:

Log in with telnet and then:
mount /boot -o rw,remount
rm /boot/*
reboot

The you can use http to flash it ... don't forget to give the dream a fixed ip first ... so it's ec-er to find :)

Don't got a 600 so don't tested it .. but think it would work just fine.



Fedora 14 server, CCcam 2.1.4
Dreambox 800, PLi, CCcam 2.1.4

   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
vinnieboy
Member
 
vinnieboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 77

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 167
Magic: 25 / 5467
Experience: 71%

Thanks: 28
Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
14-August-2007, 17:15

hi,

i have a 600..... dont know about the way mbergnl describes.... havn't tryed it before.... but i just flashed image using dreamup. works same as 500. why image is bigger... i dont know... i found that in pli image, the 600 gets a few plugins and games installed and 500 has no or less extra's.


DM-800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0 / DM800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0
Triax 90 | 4 LNB's
Sats of Interest: 13E, 19,2E, 23,5E, 28,2E
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vinnieboy For This Useful Post:
CoMMy (27-August-2007), total_confusion (14-August-2007)
Old
  (#4)
total_confusion
Special Friends
 
total_confusion's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 186

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 292
Magic: 62 / 9105
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 137 Times in 55 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
14-August-2007, 17:21

ok! thanks mbergnl, but i go for the option from vinnieboy!

Thanks allot vinnieboy, i'll just flash the 600 with dreamup then. Think the different would be those plugins than. but lets see.

thanks for the reply, always nice to hear somebody that already tried it.


2x d500s and one dedicated linux server running 24/7 with power backup.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
mbergnl
Special Friends
 
mbergnl's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 574

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 524
Magic: 191 / 16937
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 158
Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Frysln
14-August-2007, 17:22

With dreamup you need a nulmodem cable i think and with http flash you don't.



Fedora 14 server, CCcam 2.1.4
Dreambox 800, PLi, CCcam 2.1.4

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
total_confusion
Special Friends
 
total_confusion's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 186

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 292
Magic: 62 / 9105
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 137 Times in 55 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
14-August-2007, 17:23

guess thats true mbergnl, but i did the 500 with my serial cable too.


2x d500s and one dedicated linux server running 24/7 with power backup.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
vinnieboy
Member
 
vinnieboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 77

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 167
Magic: 25 / 5467
Experience: 71%

Thanks: 28
Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
14-August-2007, 17:38

yes, nullmodem cable is needed... but i don't think there is many users on here who have dreamboxes and don't have the cable. it is an absolute must if you want dreambox and cardsharing :)


DM-800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0 / DM800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0
Triax 90 | 4 LNB's
Sats of Interest: 13E, 19,2E, 23,5E, 28,2E
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
mbergnl
Special Friends
 
mbergnl's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 574

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 524
Magic: 191 / 16937
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 158
Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Frysln
14-August-2007, 17:56

I have a 7020 and 2 niegbours with a 500 and no nulmodem cable .. so far so good :)



Fedora 14 server, CCcam 2.1.4
Dreambox 800, PLi, CCcam 2.1.4

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
vinnieboy
Member
 
vinnieboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 77

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 167
Magic: 25 / 5467
Experience: 71%

Thanks: 28
Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
14-August-2007, 21:32

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbergnl View Post
I have a 7020 and 2 niegbours with a 500 and no nulmodem cable .. so far so good :)
ok cool.... to tell the truth,... i never knew that it was possible the way you say. but wichever way works best for anyone right...


DM-800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0 / DM800SE PVR CCcam2.3.0
Triax 90 | 4 LNB's
Sats of Interest: 13E, 19,2E, 23,5E, 28,2E
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
ric132
Junior Member
 
ric132's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 20
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
26-August-2007, 21:11

Is it possible to flash the 600 via network please?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox