Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, DM 600 updating firmware at DreamBox forum; Not with dreamup from what i know. It didnt work with mine :S Flash button never reached enable mode with ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
CoMMy
The MasterMind
 
CoMMy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 95

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 193
Magic: 31 / 5889
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 63
Thanked 109 Times in 51 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
27-August-2007, 19:08

Not with dreamup from what i know. It didnt work with mine :S
Flash button never reached enable mode with network on...

Used serial, works fine. And worth the 28min wait:P
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
babisvovos
Junior Member
 
babisvovos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 44
25-December-2008, 22:25

I tried the telnet way on a dm600 and it works just fine.
thanks for the info.

babis
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
dingbat
Member
 
dingbat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 60

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 140
Magic: 20 / 3739
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 52 Times in 15 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
26-December-2008, 01:31

For future reference, there is another option which I find easier,

http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f56/f...sy-steps-79037
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
tomthebomb1968
Junior Member
 
tomthebomb1968's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1739
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Age: 48
26-December-2008, 06:56

I have just flashed my sisters 600 the same way I flash my own 800 via lan
First download and save the image you want to pc

As there is no lcd on the 600 you need to know the ip address b4 starting the process, just look at the network settings and make sure dhcp is seleted in settings on the already installed image b4 powering off

Remove the power cable and reinsert while pressing the power button on the front of the 600, continue pressing for around 10 seconds

Goto pc and type the ip address of the 600 in your web browser, this will bring up the page giving you the option to upgrade the firmware
Choose the image you have downloaded to pc and then hit flash

Job Done

LOL, sorry Dingbat, just saw your post which describes the above, it worked fine for me with the factory standard dreammultimedia image

Last edited by tomthebomb1968; 26-December-2008 at 07:05..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
tahref
Banned
 
tahref's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 394
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 36
27-December-2008, 13:59

I will try as soon as get home
   
Reply With Quote
re
Old
  (#16)
hacker
Permanent Banned
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 396
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 62
re - 27-December-2008, 15:10

Thanks for the info.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox