Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, DM500S China Clone! at DreamBox forum; Hi ! I am all new to this! I apologize for my incompetence! But .. I just bought a DM500 ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM500S China Clone!
Junior Member
bjornjon's Avatar
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
DM500S China Clone! - 18-July-2009, 19:05

Hi !

I am all new to this! I apologize for my incompetence!

But .. I just bought a DM500 and i know its a China CLONE !

Is there any Image that is better than another regardning the matter of Timebomb?

Ive read several forums where many people have problems with this.

Gemini is a popular image. Are older geminiversions more reliable regardning Timebomb?

What can I do to avoid the Timebomb?

What do u all recomend me? ( except buying original DM500 :P )

Which image, which version, what to do ?!?!?

Reply With Quote
Super Moderator
boknoy_ph's Avatar
Posts: 2,392

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 23097
Experience: 57%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
18-July-2009, 19:19

you cannot even buy original dm500 nowadays unless it is "used" because production stopped 2 years ago. just try to avoid gemini, stick with PLI or Nabilo and you should be fine.

HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
abdulwahid143's Avatar
Posts: 106

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 207
Magic: 35 / 5760
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 76
Thanked 72 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
18-July-2009, 19:20

Check the MAC, if it starts with 00:09:34 than its safe to use any image.(Just double check the MAC in connected device in your router aswell) Some time the MAC on the box is different from the original MAC of the box.

Anyway, you can use PLi image even if the MAC is not original. Its very safe!!!
Reply With Quote
bird's Avatar
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 57
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
18-July-2009, 19:24

Most of todays produced dm500 clones have mac adress which are in range of original dm500 mas adresses. If yor dream have different mac adress you can use gemini 4,2 or nabilo.
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
dreamboxboy2008's Avatar
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1280
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 37
18-July-2009, 21:09

look here, here you can find some tools for changing mac address if needed :-) ....

and other stuff:-)
Reply With Quote


china, clone!, dm500s

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.