Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, DM600 frozen during startup on Enigma screen at DreamBox forum; Running a DM600PVR with Nabilosat v0.8. After cleaning up my channel list with bouquetter, my dreambox freezes during start-up with ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM600 frozen during startup on Enigma screen
Old
  (#1)
PRIM
Junior Member
 
PRIM's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 37
Question DM600 frozen during startup on Enigma screen - 21-November-2008, 01:09

Running a DM600PVR with Nabilosat v0.8. After cleaning up my channel list with bouquetter, my dreambox freezes during start-up with a flashing enigma screen. It does not respond on any remote control inputs.

I managed once to get into the initial "factory" setup menu, selection of language and the selection of how my satelites you like to configure, the box operated normally. Again after using bouqetter, the problem occurred again unable to get this initial setup menu now :-(

What I tried was holding the power button for 15 seconds, power on but no succes to manage this initial menu.

Any guys / girls having the same problem / solution for this problem?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
dimking
Old Geezer Moderator
 
dimking's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,254

Level: 44 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 108 / 1083
Magic: 1084 / 34898
Experience: 33%

Thanks: 395
Thanked 520 Times in 333 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earthbound..
21-November-2008, 12:17

looks like you damaged the software.. a fast way to solve is put on a new fresh image.. it takes more time to solve this than to install a new image.. So install fresh new one !



+ 5000 channels to watch, and still nothin' on TV...
- Server 24/7/365 - Wanted.. ziggo 5555.. Share - pm me ! - CCcam -





CCcam info in u'r ODS skin ?!
Start cardsharing with CCcam ?!
Control u'r TV with DreamRemote ?!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
PRIM
Junior Member
 
PRIM's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 37
25-November-2008, 14:05

Still no solution found so installed a new image, it works like a train :-)
   
Reply With Quote
mine frozen too
Old
  (#4)
grezgorzrulz
Junior Member
 
grezgorzrulz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 29
mine frozen too - 11-January-2009, 14:32

how did you put the new image in if it is frozen on startup, it doesnt connect to network until it is all loaded up. same as null cable right? cos i have the same problem, mine freezes on startup of enigma screen, and nothing seems to work it does not respond to remote control, or even the power button on the box. any ideas much appreciated.
thanks,

Greg
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
bmw318mt
Member
 
bmw318mt's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 91

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 187
Magic: 30 / 5703
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 39
Thanked 15 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
Post 11-January-2009, 14:58

with null cable you should be able to work, use latest version of dreamup, and follow instruction
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm600 frozen at startup


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox