Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, Dreambox wont connect at DreamBox forum; Hi all i unpacked my dm500s on friday (14th april) Loaded up Dcc connected up the leads told it to ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dreambox wont connect
Old
  (#1)
wiles
Senior Member
 
wiles's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 104

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 205
Magic: 34 / 5076
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
Angry Dreambox wont connect - 16-August-2009, 22:42

Hi all i unpacked my dm500s on friday (14th april) Loaded up Dcc connected up the leads told it to connect and nothing. I then plugged in the Ethernet cable from the dm to my modem. Somthing happened because i was able to make the dm go into standby by useing my computer. I then flashed an image. After it said no bootmanger. now i cant do nothing i plug it in to the computer and nothing, it says dreambox login failed, i plug into the tv and all i got is a blank screen! i got no idea what the i.p address is for it. can someone help please?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 25927
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
16-August-2009, 22:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiles View Post
Hi all i unpacked my dm500s on friday (14th april) Loaded up Dcc connected up the leads told it to connect and nothing. I then plugged in the Ethernet cable from the dm to my modem. Somthing happened because i was able to make the dm go into standby by useing my computer. I then flashed an image. After it said no bootmanger. now i cant do nothing i plug it in to the computer and nothing, it says dreambox login failed, i plug into the tv and all i got is a blank screen! i got no idea what the i.p address is for it. can someone help please?

Are you sure you have been using a NULL modem cable to try the serial connection?
Tick ethernet connection off when you try to flash it with a serial null modem cable.


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
wiles
Senior Member
 
wiles's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 104

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 205
Magic: 34 / 5076
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
16-August-2009, 22:57

Serial RS232 9-Pin Female to Female : RS232 Serial Cables : Maplin
USB to Serial 9-Pin Male Adaptor : USB Adaptors : Maplin
This is what i've bought and trying to use. Are these ok?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
CC_share
Special Friends
 
CC_share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 25927
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,717 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
16-August-2009, 23:00

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiles View Post
That's the wrong cable. It needs to be a NULL modem cable.

taken from the same site:
Serial Null Modem 9-Pin Female to 9-Pin Female : Null Modem Cables : Maplin


-------------------------------------------------------
DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
-------------------------------------------------------
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CC_share For This Useful Post:
wiles (16-August-2009)
Old
  (#5)
wiles
Senior Member
 
wiles's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 104

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 205
Magic: 34 / 5076
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
16-August-2009, 23:32

Thankyou for that,
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
nicolajh
Junior Member
 
nicolajh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 66
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
16-August-2009, 23:44

Nullmodem Cables can be tested with hyperterminal between to computers ;-)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
connect, dreambox


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox