Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, Let's test ! ..... at DreamBox forum; Hi all! As I was waiting for my new internet line, I thought I could do some testing... "Don t ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
PLI Lolite crash ...
Old
  (#1)
Nordik2007
Permanent Banned
 
Nordik2007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 105

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 206
Magic: 35 / 6213
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 32 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
PLI Lolite crash ... - 05-March-2008, 09:39

Hi all!

As I was waiting for my new internet line, I thought I could do some testing... "Don t touch anything if it is working"

Let's test PLI Iolite image! I flashed the box and reinstalled my setting. But on the network part, I could not reconnect the box to the network, the PC didn t find the box neither could ping it. I tried changing the ip, same result. Strange...
But later, I was navigating once more to the network menu, I entered in "Device setup" and ... ended up directly with a Blue screen crash and the box restarting.
I tested several times, with/without network cable connected to the box: same result, crash when I enter the network "Device setup"...

If it can help:





When I start the box holding the arrow down button, the ip is 192.168.1.100 but I can t access to it with my computer. I tried both connected via router or directly with crossover cable.
I have a hdd. I removed the CF.

Anyone could help with this one or any hint? I am starting to worry a bit
Without any connection to the box, I don t know what I can do or how flash the box with a new image

Cheers,

Nordik

Last edited by Nordik2007; 12-March-2008 at 00:20..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Nordik2007
Permanent Banned
 
Nordik2007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 105

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 206
Magic: 35 / 6213
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 32 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
Unhappy 12-March-2008, 00:22

Up

Got back my internet line but still blocked by this. Anyone?

I asked on pli forum, hope they can help. :(

I will try to flash with Dreamup and RS232 cable.

Last edited by Nordik2007; 12-March-2008 at 00:59..
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 49270
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
12-March-2008, 08:54

just a dumb question-->

but did u check the subnetmask?..> 255.255.255.0 ??

is your router/network running with dchp?

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox