Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, Nabilosat Enigma1 DarkStar II - DM500 at DreamBox forum; Can i put this image on dm500+ (plus) thanks...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#21)
telespallabob
Junior Member
 
telespallabob's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 73
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
24-October-2008, 15:47

Can i put this image on dm500+ (plus)
thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
leez
Senior Member
 
leez's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 111

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 213
Magic: 37 / 6046
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 35
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Apr 2008
24-October-2008, 17:29

a very good image miles better than gamini 4.2 and 4.4 ..safe ..for instance it took me 20 mins to do scan with gemini on 28 east ..darkstar takes 3 mins ..it also has g box 2.25 and full cc cam 2.09 ...a great image in for me thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#23)
munna
Warez Master
 
munna's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,207

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 731
Magic: 402 / 22684
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 674 Times in 220 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Age: 32
24-October-2008, 18:04

Quote:
Originally Posted by telespallabob View Post
Can i put this image on dm500+ (plus)
thanks
no you don't becoz it is only for 500 not for 500+
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
CartmanLee
Junior Member
 
CartmanLee's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 421
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2008
25-October-2008, 23:12

After few weeks of using it, I decided to go back on Nabilo MaxVar :(
Like someone said, this image uses more space than MaxVAR, and I'm having some with VLC plugin. Also, I cannot install addons using image functionality, I have to do it manually.

Too bad, in the beginning everything was working fine. It is a promising image, better than Gemini, but MaxVAR is better.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
gul156
Member
 
gul156's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 74

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 163
Magic: 24 / 4452
Experience: 53%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
26-October-2008, 02:58

Has anyone else problems downloading plugins, skins, etc directly from the Nabilo DarkStar Image? I cannot access anything from the dreambox - however didn't have any problems with PLi (downloaded lots of plugins). Also I cannot access ::::>>Nabilosat Forum<<:::: from my pc ... try to change the DNS but to no avail.

Anyone with the same problems? Or any solutions?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#26)
telespallabob
Junior Member
 
telespallabob's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 73
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
29-October-2008, 11:20

@munna
what can i do with my dm500plus? i like nabilo but it seems that i cannot put on it.
Nabilo, officially does not release any version for my dm?
What else firmware like nabilo i can try on my box?
thanks for all, bye.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#27)
munna
Warez Master
 
munna's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,207

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 731
Magic: 402 / 22684
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 674 Times in 220 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Age: 32
29-October-2008, 16:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by telespallabob View Post
@munna
what can i do with my dm500plus? i like nabilo but it seems that i cannot put on it.
Nabilo, officially does not release any version for my dm?
What else firmware like nabilo i can try on my box?
thanks for all, bye.
their are other good images like pli jade
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
khawajaanwar
Junior Member
 
khawajaanwar's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 16

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 43
Magic: 5 / 1287
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Nov 2007
24-November-2008, 09:33

I have Envasion 500, From the last one week i am using Nabilo DarkstarII, I am facing the following problem:
a) It takes more than 60% of space, therefore i think this is not for DM 500S
b) I am using CCcam 2.0.9, whenever i restart my set it takes much more time to run CCcam, somes times it takes more than 15 minues, even that i set the Inadyan restart time fixed at 01 minute.
d) In my opinion it is actually for those who have account with Dyndns and not for No-ip and other server, because by default it is set to Dyndns and it first check for that server than it goes to your No-ip or else server.
e) after two three days use now more than a time when i change the channel and any command through remote it takes even a minute or two, three.
f) On my Gemni image i am watching C band channel, but on Nabilo I could not watch, i done every thing to configure but i failed.
This is my personal expreicen, if any body has a suggsion please dont hesitate to guide, because i am not an expert.
Happy sharing
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
darkstar, dm500, enigma1, nabilosat


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox