Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, no boot at DreamBox forum; Because it does not burden my dream image. What could be? (27-February-2008 18:47) Might not be properly installed, in this ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
no boot
Old
  (#1)
norbo
Junior Member
 
norbo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 19
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
no boot - 27-February-2008, 19:45

Because it does not burden my dream image. What could be?

(27-February-2008 18:47)
Might not be properly installed, in this multiboot with complasflash

Last edited by norbo; 27-February-2008 at 19:47.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32678
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 52
27-February-2008, 22:02

Please can you explain further as i don`t understand your question?


   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
stefki
Banned
 
stefki's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 3353
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: /var/bin/
27-February-2008, 23:14

the image its maybe bad u need to flash the box with other one
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
spitz
Member
 
spitz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 3010
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: AT
27-February-2008, 23:26

If you can't even boot from flash there is a failsafe webinterface on the dreambox, from which you can upload new image.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
hudo
Junior Member
 
hudo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 344
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2008
29-February-2008, 21:31

Quote:
Originally Posted by spitz View Post
If you can't even boot from flash there is a failsafe webinterface on the dreambox, from which you can upload new image.
Similar problem with one of my 500. What's the door for the webinterface?

Last edited by hudo; 29-February-2008 at 21:31.. Reason: Grammar
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Smurfer
Super Moderator
 
Smurfer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,100

Level: 29 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 703
Magic: 366 / 21892
Experience: 13%

Thanks: 869
Thanked 1,475 Times in 369 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Smurf Village
29-February-2008, 22:01

DM500 dont have failsafe webinterface. Use serial cable nad DreamUP to reflash your box. Dont use FlashWizardPRO this program is designed for multiboot boxes like DM70x0.



...shortest ban in the history of the board...

Last edited by Smurfer; 29-February-2008 at 22:08..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox