Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Dreambox Image

Dreambox Image Discussion, zapping slow with DM800se at DreamBox forum; it is a common problem (I saw) with new iCVS, Neweningma and DM800 or DM800SE If you put a complete ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
zapping slow with DM800se
Old
  (#1)
cristimate
Permanent Banned
 
cristimate's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 2624
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Question zapping slow with DM800se - 26-February-2011, 09:30

it is a common problem (I saw) with new iCVS, Neweningma and DM800 or DM800SE

If you put a complete settings from Likra or Hannibal and Zapp to encripted channels the time of zapp is 3-4 secconds. I do not want to wait for this time... the only solutiojn I find is to reduce drasticaly the numer of satelits which I do not like it...

did anybody solve this problem anh how? thanks...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
karolina
ECS Master
 
karolina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,921

Level: 36 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 88 / 885
Magic: 640 / 25452
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 59
Thanked 849 Times in 525 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
26-February-2011, 18:31

Quote:
Originally Posted by cristimate View Post
it is a common problem (I saw) with new iCVS, Neweningma and DM800 or DM800SE

If you put a complete settings from Likra or Hannibal and Zapp to encripted channels the time of zapp is 3-4 secconds. I do not want to wait for this time... the only solutiojn I find is to reduce drasticaly the numer of satelits which I do not like it...

did anybody solve this problem anh how? thanks...
I think this is no reason why you wait this time for me you made error in setup satelite in image or is error in setting.
Im yousing likra and vanibal seting and all is ok try look to satelite.xml or folder where is setting maybe you have too old version setting or tool to upload no deleted old version.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
cristimate
Permanent Banned
 
cristimate's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 2624
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Unhappy 27-February-2011, 08:27

please put iCVS new gemini 3 and put ALL satelites and buquest (from 42 to 7w) to your DM800SE or DM800; even neweningma 3.1.5 is having same problem

and having this 30-35 satelits as settings try to zapp, you will get my point

if you will put only 5-max 6 satelits as settings, low number of buckets and no radio, no data -> the zapping will go for less than a half a seccond


this problem is commnly known for this new vesions of images... I am just asking if somebody find a solution to it
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
karolina
ECS Master
 
karolina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,921

Level: 36 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 88 / 885
Magic: 640 / 25452
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 59
Thanked 849 Times in 525 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
27-February-2011, 09:09

Quote:
Originally Posted by cristimate View Post
please put iCVS new gemini 3 and put ALL satelites and buquest (from 42 to 7w) to your DM800SE or DM800; even neweningma 3.1.5 is having same problem

and having this 30-35 satelits as settings try to zapp, you will get my point

if you will put only 5-max 6 satelits as settings, low number of buckets and no radio, no data -> the zapping will go for less than a half a seccond


this problem is commnly known for this new vesions of images... I am just asking if somebody find a solution to it
You have very intersted problem im never see this problem in my box i have setup in my LNB astra; hotbird; sirius; thor; eutelsat 9e and 23.5e an all work good.

Maybe your problem is in old LNB or signal power satelite becouse like im write im never see problem like your on polish forums all put seting likra; vanibal; rr ot other nad never write post like your.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
cristimate
Permanent Banned
 
cristimate's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 2624
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
27-February-2011, 09:48

Quote:
Originally Posted by karolina View Post
You have very intersted problem im never see this problem in my box i have setup in my LNB astra; hotbird; sirius; thor; eutelsat 9e and 23.5e an all work good.

Maybe your problem is in old LNB or signal power satelite becouse like im write im never see problem like your on polish forums all put seting likra; vanibal; rr ot other nad never write post like your.
Well... I can say that this is a common problem when you put ALL satelits (min 20)...
I have now installed 6 satelits and evrything is oki.

As long as I put more, this is happening. Try what I am saying and you will see I am right. you can even look on ICVS forum and see that are complaining a lot ...

Late edit: today I had a lot of time playing with the dm800se.
I found out from where the problem is comming: number of Bouquets. If I put 2-3 with only prorams I really need the DM is very fast on zapping

if I put 20 bouquets... it is zapping like a trabant... :)
so... does not matter number of satelits but bouquets

does anybody nows what image does not have this issue? GP 5.1 does not have it but it is not for dm800se
iCVS and Newenigma has it :(

Last edited by cristimate; 27-February-2011 at 18:58.. Reason: problem partialy solved
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
el sato
Junior Member
 
el sato's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2011
11-November-2011, 02:36

Hello,
I have same problem. Tried several images. Only image that hasn't got this problem for me is openpli. With other images it helps sometimes when you use default skin.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
cristimate
Permanent Banned
 
cristimate's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 2624
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
11-November-2011, 21:40

try newnigma 3.3
works PERFECT
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm800se, slow, zapping


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox