Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Relook > Chat

Chat Discussion, Cuberevo 9000HD, help needed to share! at Relook forum; Hi folks, Please be gentle with me, I'm really new to Cuberevo, Linux and CS. My old faithful Diablo cam ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Cuberevo 9000HD, help needed to share!
Old
  (#1)
scorpiouk
Junior Member
 
scorpiouk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 71
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Smile Cuberevo 9000HD, help needed to share! - 01-July-2009, 23:39

Hi folks,

Please be gentle with me, I'm really new to Cuberevo, Linux and CS.

My old faithful Diablo cam is really not offering much anymore. I've been running MGcamd (softcam.keys) and just using the Diablo for the little the softcam doesn't open.

I've installed NLB r9341 which comes with incubus. I really need somebody to take me under their wing to help me get a share running. I'm reasonably tech minded and quick to learn but sharing seems a taboo subject on most forums and I am not familiar with all the terms and abrieviations used.

Is anybody able to guide me and help me get a share up and running?

I'd like some package that offers English HD channels would be nice.

Please PM me if you are able to help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
MrFr33ze
Permanent Banned
 
MrFr33ze's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 319
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
02-July-2009, 02:15

Hi,

I dont have a 9000HD - I have the 3000HD but I think other than the dual-tuner the boxes are similar. Sharing isnt particularly easy on the CubeRevo boxes, in my experience - there are limitations and the emus like incubusCamd arent as far along in their development as some on plaforms like the Dreamboxes.

Though saying all that, its definatly possible to get a share working. If you are going to use incubus then the first thing to know is that it is just a CAM emulator. it can't act as a server for any protocol. Therefore, unless you have a seperate box (a Linux box or a Dreambox) running CCcam you wont be able to share any of your cards with other peers, using it.

There is a build of NewCS 1.66 for CubeRevo which will allow your machine to act as a cardserver to share your cards, but I havent ever got this working, so cant comment on how good it is. Mbox also has a CubeRevo build but again, I have no experince with whether this works well/at all as a server on CubeRevo.

Anyhow, incubus can connect to a number of different types of server - have a look at the config file for it by telneting to your CubeRevo's IP address, logging in (l:relook/p:relook) and typing:

Quote:
cd /var/keys
vi incubusCamd.conf
You will see references to newcamd, CCcam and Gbox. These are the best 3 types of share around so you should find someone who will let you have one of these for the channels you want. However, the easiest to get working are CCcam and Gbox but I will use these CCcam lines an example

See this section:

Quote:
[Prov:000000:CaID:0000]

# this provider is a stand-in for all cards and all caid not declared previously
#
# For example I choose to use cccam protocol on all other provider.
#
decoder_type=1
card_server_url_0=cccam://<username>:<password>@<hostname>:<port>
This is the section where you set your main CCcam. So - the first share you get for the cards you want. Dont worry for now about ordering shares or ProviderID/CAIDs (though they are useful to speed things up if you have a big server).

When somebody sends you a CCcam Cline it will look something like this :

Quote:
C: myserver.sharescards.net 15000 myuser mypassword
So turn this into a line incubus can understand and insert it into the file. The above line would become

Quote:
card_server_url_0=cccam://myuser:[email protected]:15000
Restart incubusCamd so it picks up the change and zap to a channel your share claims to decode. If all is well and the share is OK, the channel should decode.

If you have more than one share - and lets face it, most people do, you can specify more CCcam (or Gbox) lines in this section:

Quote:
# This is the section for the multi-server configuration.
#
# URL of card-server to use, formats are as follows:
#
# cccam://<username>:<password>@<hostname>:<port>/<receive_emu_shared>/[EMM]
# where <receive_emu_shared> should assume value "yes" (without quotes, if you like to receive emus data shared by the server) or "no" (this is assumed by default)
#
# gbox://<localhost>:<localport>:<password>@<peer_address>: <peer_port>:<peer_pass>/[EMM]
#
# NOTE: The "EMM" suffix is optional and tells the card-server client whether
# to send EMM's to the card-server or not. Enabling or disabling this only
# has effect if the card-server is configured to accept emms from this client.
#
# NOTE 2: The "card_server_url" is not the same as previously declared in the prov/caid section
# use how many server as you like
#
card_server_url=cccam://relook:[email protected]:12000
card_server_url=cccam://relook1:[email protected]:12000
card_server_url=cccam://relook2:[email protected]:12000
card_server_url=cccam://relook3:[email protected]:12000
#card_server_url=cccam://<username>:<password>@<hostname>:<port>
#card_server_url=gbox://<localhost>:<localport>:<password>@<peer_address>: <peer_port>:<peer_pass>
the number of lines you can specify is unlimited AFAIK.

Thats about it really - on a very basic level. You should check that a incubusCamd.prio file exists in /var/keys too. Have a look at it to make sure it isnt blocking any channels you might want it to decode (I use my own now, but I remember the default had lots of adult stuff blocked). The comments in the file make it fairly easy to understand what it does and how to edit it.

Theres loads more to Cardsharing and CubeRevo but this should get you started. It doesnt help you get a sharing line for whatever channels you'd like though - a good idea would be to post in the CCcam Free section of this and similar sites where people with no cards will give you a line. I think though you will have to look into creating a server of your own somewhere, otherwise you will have trouble getting shares.

Finally, if you are stuck and just want a test line to see if you can get your CubeRevo connecting to and sharing with another CCcam server, PM me and I'll let you have a line on my server temporarily, to verify it all works.

Its a bit brief, but I hope this helps - PM or reply if you have any other questions.

F.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
scorpiouk
Junior Member
 
scorpiouk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 71
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
02-July-2009, 06:20

That was really helpful, thank you. I will give it a try when I get home after work today. I will also send you a PM

One quick question, I can download the incubusCamd.conf file from var/keys via ftp. Is there a reason I need to use telnet or is ftp fine?

The incubusCamd.conf file doesn't seem to have a multiple section.

Quote:
################################################## ############################
# incubusCamd configuration file #
# All configuration options in this file observe the same format: #
# <configuration_name>=<configuration_value> #
# #
# Each section are [<section_name>:<option_1>:<option_x>] like. #
# #
# No matter about white spaces on any place or UNIX/DOS style files #
################################################## ############################

########################### general configuration ############################
[General]
# Enable or disable background execution of the cam
# 0 - Disable
# 1 - Enable
background_execution=1

# First release don't use this, you can delete it
# Used to set the priority where first try to get the current Ecm's DW
# divide each option by comma, options are card protocol name or "emu" (for the internal emulator)
# mode=newcamd,emu,cccam,gbox,camdX,radegast,aroureo s

############################ caid configuration ##############################
#
# First of all the cam use the incubusCamd.prio file, then use the
# configuration below.
# Sections are defined by the value of the CaID.
# You can choose the default ecm table used by the codify, this means that
# you can choose the first byte of the raw ecm that is downloaded from sat.
# If you don't know what value to insert, use "80". (all value are in hex)
# Default value for ecm_table is 0x80.
# The option "priority" tells if one caid should be selected before try
# another one with a priority value greater.
# The less is the value the greatest is the priority. Choose from "0" to any value,
# priority value is decimal.
#
[CaID:0100]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

[CaID:0500]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

[CaID:0600]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

[CaID:0919]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

[CaID:093B]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

[CaID:0B00]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

[CaID:0D00]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

[CaID:1700]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

[CaID:1800]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

[CaID:2600]
ecm_table=80
priority=1

########################### provider configuration ###########################
#
# All parameters are in hexadecimal notation.
# Each section is defined by the provider id value.
# If you don't know the provider id value then use the provider id "FF00".
# On provider FF00 goes all provider wich are not declared. If the provider
# is declared then the cam will use the provider founded.
#

[Prov:0501]
# ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
# URL of card-server to use, formats are as follows:
#
# newcamd://<username>:<password>@<hostname>:<port>/<des_key>
# aroureos://@<hostname>:<port>
# radegast://@<hostname>:<port>
#
# Example:
# newcamd://foo:[email protected]:12345/0CE3476FF2E1C9D9A0A109B371E3
#
# Multiple card-server url's can be specified for server fail-over.
# If the emu fails to connect or fails to get valid CW's, it will try to
# connect to other servers in a round-robin fashion.
#
# Up to 16 servers can be added from index 0 to 15.
#
# You can choose also to select a cccam or gbox server, but they must be declared
# in the "servers configuration" section ( [Servers] ).
# e.g. : if you want to use a cccam server for a provider you must put it on
# the parameter card_server_url_0=cccam://
# NO MATTER the value after the double slash because server configuration is
# made in the section [Servers].
# Only for newcamd, radegast and aroureos is usefull to put correct connection
# parameters because they are provider dependent.
#
#
#card_server_url_0=newcamd://username:[email protected]:10550/0102030405060708091011121314
#card_server_url_1=radegast://@<hostname>:<port>


[Prov:000000:CaID:0000]
card_server_url_0=newcamd://ip9000:[email protected]:32100/1112131415161718191011121314

[Servers]
card_server_url=newcamd://ip9000:[email protected]:32100/1112131415161718191011121314

Last edited by scorpiouk; 02-July-2009 at 06:24..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
MrFr33ze
Permanent Banned
 
MrFr33ze's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 319
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
02-July-2009, 08:38

It looks like the incubusCamd.conf file you have has been customised by NLB. In your version, you're only interested in this bit :

Quote:
[Prov:000000:CaID:0000]
card_server_url_0=newcamd://ip9000:[email protected]:32100/1112131415161718191011121314

[Servers]
card_server_url=newcamd://ip9000:[email protected]:32100/1112131415161718191011121314
ie: the bottom 4 lines. Those are the server sections I am referring to and which should be configured as described above.

There is no reason why you can't FTP the file to another box and edit it there - that will work fine too, if you dont want to mess around with unfriendly unix editors. Just make sure you re-upload it over the old copy once you have finished making changes.

F.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
scorpiouk
Junior Member
 
scorpiouk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 71
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
02-July-2009, 21:39

Thanks for your help, but I've spent hours at it now and I can't get it to work. Maybe it just doesn't work with this firmware and reciever. I've run out of ways of adding the file.

I thought I had it at one point, but then found that the encrypted channels were currently free to air.

I'll read up some more about the Cuberevo and incubusCamd and try to see what I'm missing.

The incubusCamd.prio file doesn't have anything in it (you mentioned that earlier).
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
9000hd, cuberevo, needed, share!


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox