Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Relook > Chat

Chat Discussion, Gemini beta version Relook at Relook forum; Hi guys I am having a problem with Gemini beta version,if i wants to download the official image it displays ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Gemini beta version Relook
Old
  (#1)
jed
Member
 
jed's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3784
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Jupiter
Gemini beta version Relook - 13-November-2006, 21:09

Hi guys
I am having a problem with Gemini beta version,if i wants to download the official image it displays PANIC.Can anybody tell me to which image i will have to download plzzzz.Thanks in advance;;;;;;;
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
samot4
ECS Master
 
samot4's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 782

Level: 25 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 605
Magic: 260 / 19672
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 227 Times in 145 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
13-November-2006, 21:29

I think the gemini beta is for dual boot.
If you want to use gbox on relook use Highlandteam 2.11 image.Dont Use 2.12 its full of bugs.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
scrupples
Junior Member
 
scrupples's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 16

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 43
Magic: 5 / 1414
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
14-November-2006, 13:14

Do you mean you put gemini beta on then tried to put a Relook image back on?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
samot4
ECS Master
 
samot4's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 782

Level: 25 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 605
Magic: 260 / 19672
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 227 Times in 145 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
14-November-2006, 14:29

Dual boot is you have one image on the box then tou have one or several other images on your hd.at boot you can chose witch image to boot.The gemeni is for hd not for box.
Besides I think its a bit daft to use dreambox images on relook as the hardware is totaly diffrent and the dreambox images doesnt work that good in the relook envoierment.You are better of using relook based images.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
jed
Member
 
jed's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3784
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Jupiter
14-November-2006, 16:18

hi guys
thanks for response but my problem is still there;now i have the gemini version but if i want to install officiale image or highland image then it displays Panic;;;
Scrupples get it right;;;thanks for any other advice plzzz
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
jed
Member
 
jed's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3784
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Jupiter
14-November-2006, 16:30

Hi samot4, can u explain about specific image to download because 6 officiale images but after BOOTING it comes panic;;;what do you think if i take out the hdd and instal the image;;;thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
samot4
ECS Master
 
samot4's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 782

Level: 25 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 605
Magic: 260 / 19672
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 227 Times in 145 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
14-November-2006, 18:45

I think you must flash the bog with a DGS official all image.They are hard to find but I know there is one on fantacy teams website.Ill pm the url to the file.I think you have to register to download it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15571
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
14-November-2006, 18:50

How are you reflashing?

If all else fails resort to a null modem cable (RS 232). This and the relook equiv of dreamup will get you out of most firmware problems.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
scrupples
Junior Member
 
scrupples's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 16

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 43
Magic: 5 / 1414
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
14-November-2006, 18:54

All you need to do to go back to relook image is flash this first which will overwrite the boot. Then you can put highland back on m8.

Link
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
jed
Member
 
jed's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3784
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Jupiter
14-November-2006, 21:34

Hi m8, it was uboot problem.I did flash it with RUD all image and after with highland now everything perfect,,,,Great forum thanks guys
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox