Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Relook > Chat

Chat Discussion, IPBox 9000HD, sharing from physical Conax CAM possible? at Relook forum; Hi, I'm a newbie I have a question which I'm not able to find any material concerning. # Is it ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
IPBox 9000HD, sharing from physical Conax CAM possible?
Old
  (#1)
sploosz
Junior Member
 
sploosz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 837
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
Smile IPBox 9000HD, sharing from physical Conax CAM possible? - 29-July-2010, 13:56

Hi,

I'm a newbie
I have a question which I'm not able to find any material concerning.

# Is it possible to share my local card which is located in a physical conax CA module /CAM?


I own a AB IPBOX 9000HD.
I recently flashed it with NLB-11992-v2.09 as I understood it would be more "prepared"/straight forward to do cardsharing with than the DGStation image I bought it with.

For CS server this NLB image has NEWCS.

When looking at the NLB webif for newcs config there is reference to upper and lower slot. Which I get the understanding is the "internal" slots. And no reference to "physical CA modules".

# Can I do cardsharing with my current setup?
IPBOX 9000HD, NLB image, NEWCS and physical conax CAM

Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
karolina
ECS Master
 
karolina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,915

Level: 36 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 88 / 883
Magic: 638 / 24910
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 59
Thanked 847 Times in 523 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
29-July-2010, 15:59

NO; you mast put your card from CAM to cardserver like oscam; newcs; cccam and next nake cs i dont know any cardserver who share card who is in physical conax CAM.
Whot you have this card in cam?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
sploosz
Junior Member
 
sploosz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 837
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
29-July-2010, 16:06

Quote:
Originally Posted by karolina View Post
NO; you mast put your card from CAM to cardserver like oscam; newcs; cccam and next nake cs i dont know any cardserver who share card who is in physical conax CAM.
Whot you have this card in cam?
Thanks karolina for your answer!


When I put my card in the internal card reader it doesn't decode. And I had a physical conax CAM from another receiver to test with.

Do you know whether I have to install something on top of my image (NLB)?
Or do I need to do some settings in order to get the internal card reader to work?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
karolina
ECS Master
 
karolina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,915

Level: 36 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 88 / 883
Magic: 638 / 24910
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 59
Thanked 847 Times in 523 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Post 29-July-2010, 16:29

Quote:
Originally Posted by sploosz View Post
Thanks karolina for your answer!


When I put my card in the internal card reader it doesn't decode. And I had a physical conax CAM from another receiver to test with.

Do you know whether I have to install something on top of my image (NLB)?
Or do I need to do some settings in order to get the internal card reader to work?
No i dont have IPBOX 9000 but like im write im see 2 way:
- first try run your in internalcardreader [if your box and image suport this] or run card in phenix in rs232 or smargo, omnikey [ maybe your image suport this]
- you installed on your image oscam or newcs or cccam whot write this cam when you put yur card in box.
- whot is name your conax card; you have MTV unlimited; canal+ from thor; or other ? please write more info maybe this card is paired with cam.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
sploosz
Junior Member
 
sploosz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 837
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
29-July-2010, 17:00

Quote:
Originally Posted by karolina View Post
No i dont have IPBOX 9000 but like im write im see 2 way:
- first try run your in internalcardreader [if your box and image suport this] or run card in phenix in rs232 or smargo, omnikey [ maybe your image suport this]
- you installed on your image oscam or newcs or cccam whot write this cam when you put yur card in box.
- whot is name your conax card; you have MTV unlimited; canal+ from thor; or other ? please write more info maybe this card is paired with cam.
It's an "quite" old Canal Digital card with a basic Nordic package from Thor. No Canal+ in my package.
I assumed it's not paired as it both works with the Conax CAM and directly in an official receiver from Canal Digital which I just bought second hand so it's not registered to my subscription (but it has been used for Canal Digital by the previous owner).
That should mean it's not paired right?

Has oscam, newcs etc. any influence for the internal card reader to work for local viewing?

In the NLB webif I can read some "System boot information". But I'm not getting any thing useful out of it.
It contains info like "DVB CAM detected and initialised successfully". But I guess it's only about the physical CAM.
I'm not sure whether there is any sensitive data in that log so I haven't posted it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
karolina
ECS Master
 
karolina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,915

Level: 36 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 88 / 883
Magic: 638 / 24910
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 59
Thanked 847 Times in 523 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
29-July-2010, 19:12

Please remember i dont have IPBOX im write like is in DM
Your conax card is no paired with box and wprk good on all cardreadserver and cardserver; i think if in your image is posible instaled:
- cccam or oscam/cccam or newcs/cccam all will eb work good to lokal viewing;
- next option is newcs/mgcamd work very good if you no can cccam or on ipbox no work cccam;

Please remember Conax CAM with your card i think mast work too but only to lokal vieving becouse module/cam is made to FTA reciver who no have reader if ipbox have CI try watch by Conax CAM.
If in fuutre you will be can make cs i think beter is setup on your box card in cardreader read by oscam;newcs or cccam.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
sploosz
Junior Member
 
sploosz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 837
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
30-July-2010, 01:41

Quote:
Originally Posted by karolina View Post
Please remember i dont have IPBOX im write like is in DM
Your conax card is no paired with box and wprk good on all cardreadserver and cardserver; i think if in your image is posible instaled:
- cccam or oscam/cccam or newcs/cccam all will eb work good to lokal viewing;
- next option is newcs/mgcamd work very good if you no can cccam or on ipbox no work cccam;

Please remember Conax CAM with your card i think mast work too but only to lokal vieving becouse module/cam is made to FTA reciver who no have reader if ipbox have CI try watch by Conax CAM.
If in fuutre you will be can make cs i think beter is setup on your box card in cardreader read by oscam;newcs or cccam.

In my NLB image I have newcs, mgcamd, oscam, IncubusCamd, mboxII

thanks karolina! I will try to work on it :-)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26326
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
30-July-2010, 06:51

if you only read the sticky posts in the tutorials, then you would notice that newcs does open Conax, except if it is Conax Cas7.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
sploosz
Junior Member
 
sploosz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 837
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
31-July-2010, 15:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
if you only read the sticky posts in the tutorials, then you would notice that newcs does open Conax, except if it is Conax Cas7.
yes thanks. I believe my card is not a cas7 as it's not very new.
But is there any way to check what one's card is - for a newbie?

(31-July-2010 20:31)
Thank you guys,
Now it works! :- )
I'm not quite sure what did the trick.
I did another flash and now I'm and running with the internal card reader.

Last edited by sploosz; 31-July-2010 at 21:31.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
9000hd, conax, ipbox, physical, possible?, sharing


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox