Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DBoxll > Chat

Chat Discussion, CCcam crash (sportster 1.10 RC009) at DBoxll forum; Hi, I'm looking for a CCcam that will not crash on a dbox2. Tried 2.0.3, 1.6.0, 1.4.0. All run into ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
CCcam crash (sportster 1.10 RC009)
Old
  (#1)
whack
Junior Member
 
whack's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 20
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
CCcam crash (sportster 1.10 RC009) - 12-October-2007, 23:09

Hi,

I'm looking for a CCcam that will not crash on a dbox2. Tried 2.0.3, 1.6.0, 1.4.0. All run into a segmentation fault when I zap (found irdeto caid).

Before launching cccam, free memory is 3228 kB, after launching but before zapping 2912 kB.

Any hints or tips?
thx

/var/emu # cccam-2.0.3 -d
22:06:16.817 CCcam: ================================================== ====================
22:06:16.824 CCcam: starting CCcam 2.0.3 compiled on Aug 1 [email protected]:34:56
22:06:16.826 CCcam: ================================================== ====================
22:06:16.828 CCcam: online using nodeId 30934857a4ade62c
22:06:16.848 CCcam: Server disabled
22:06:16.854 CCcam: dvb api3 detected
22:06:16.859 CCcam: create 1 cam device(s)
22:06:16.877 CCcam: readKeyfile: cannot open /var/keys/SoftCam.Key or not found
22:06:16.892 CCcam: readKeyfile: cannot open /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key or not found
22:06:16.895 CCcam: static cw not found or bad
22:06:16.897 CCcam: parsed 0 entries from /var/etc/CCcam.prio
22:06:16.899 CCcam: readProviderfile: cannot open /var/etc/CCcam.providers or not found
22:06:16.902 CCcam: readChannelList: cannot open /var/etc/CCcam.channelinfo or not found
22:06:22.064 CCcam: found irdeto caid: 0xNNN ecmpid: 0xNNN id: 0x0
22:06:22.065 CCcam: found irdeto caid: 0xNNN ecmpid: 0xNNN id: 0x0
Segmentation fault
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Radjin
Junior Member
 
Radjin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 24

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 65
Magic: 8 / 2047
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The Netherlands
14-March-2008, 13:17

I have the same problem. Any tips?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
bede
Permanent Banned
 
bede's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 41

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 104
Magic: 13 / 2972
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Talking 15-April-2008, 20:24

Quote:
Originally Posted by whack View Post
Hi,

I'm looking for a CCcam that will not crash on a dbox2. Tried 2.0.3, 1.6.0, 1.4.0. All run into a segmentation fault when I zap (found irdeto caid).

Before launching cccam, free memory is 3228 kB, after launching but before zapping 2912 kB.

Any hints or tips?
thx

/var/emu # cccam-2.0.3 -d
22:06:16.817 CCcam: ================================================== ====================
22:06:16.824 CCcam: starting CCcam 2.0.3 compiled on Aug 1 [email protected]:34:56
22:06:16.826 CCcam: ================================================== ====================
22:06:16.828 CCcam: online using nodeId 30934857a4ade62c
22:06:16.848 CCcam: Server disabled
22:06:16.854 CCcam: dvb api3 detected
22:06:16.859 CCcam: create 1 cam device(s)
22:06:16.877 CCcam: readKeyfile: cannot open /var/keys/SoftCam.Key or not found
22:06:16.892 CCcam: readKeyfile: cannot open /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key or not found
22:06:16.895 CCcam: static cw not found or bad
22:06:16.897 CCcam: parsed 0 entries from /var/etc/CCcam.prio
22:06:16.899 CCcam: readProviderfile: cannot open /var/etc/CCcam.providers or not found
22:06:16.902 CCcam: readChannelList: cannot open /var/etc/CCcam.channelinfo or not found
22:06:22.064 CCcam: found irdeto caid: 0xNNN ecmpid: 0xNNN id: 0x0
22:06:22.065 CCcam: found irdeto caid: 0xNNN ecmpid: 0xNNN id: 0x0
Segmentation fault
I had at first The same problem to after googling i found out that cccam will not work alone you need capmtserver to.

Copy capmtserver to var/bin or /var/emu give him the rights 755, that it i hope i coulde help you.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bede For This Useful Post:
bignose (28-June-2008), bvbek (21-May-2008)
Old
  (#4)
Masix
Celebrator
 
Masix's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1964
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 29 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
01-August-2008, 03:20

Quote:
I have the same problem. Any tips?

It's been a while, but first try a recent version (2.0.9) of cccam, since some problems have been fixed meanwhile.
I.e. in 2.0.7 the segmentation fault issue and in 2.0.9 a memleak, which could also be important when using a DBox2.

Quote:
Changelog

2.0.9
-fixed minor memleak

2.0.7
-fixed segfault reading config
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
peque
Junior Member
 
peque's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1053
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Earth - Europe - Scandinavia
15-October-2008, 00:06

Well - I'm still getting the same problems - any idea for a solution?
Quote:
Oct 14 22:47:54 core CCcam: ================================================== ====================
Oct 14 22:47:54 core CCcam: starting CCcam 2.0.9 compiled on May 20 [email protected]:53:25
Oct 14 22:47:54 core CCcam: ================================================== ====================
Oct 14 22:47:54 core CCcam: online using nodeId e4e53c7b8fbff3de
Oct 14 22:47:54 core CCcam: static cw not found or bad
Oct 14 22:47:54 core CCcam: server started on port 12000
Oct 14 22:47:57 core CCcam: no working cam devices, no need to start pmthandler
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
pki79
Permanent Banned
 
pki79's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1077
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
26-November-2008, 23:21

Have you installed and run capmtserver? Had the same problem, cccam won't run without it on a dbox2.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
kapzas
Special Friends
 
kapzas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4,819

Level: 50 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 124 / 1248
Magic: 1606 / 39132
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 1,590
Thanked 2,715 Times in 1,058 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
18-December-2008, 00:26

How to get CCcam working with dbox goes so.
1: Search and download old CCcam-1.7.0
2: Unpack it
3: Take from there capmtserver.ppc and rename it to capmtserver
4: Stop the CCcam from remote control
5: Copy capmtserver to dbox /var/bin where CCcam is
6: Set 755 to capmtserver
7: Start from reciver CCcam
Works with all CCcam versions so up to 2.0.11
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
pk01
Member
 
pk01's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 36

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 94
Magic: 12 / 2461
Experience: 76%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
20-January-2009, 14:28

Quote:
Originally Posted by kapzas View Post
How to get CCcam working with dbox goes so.
1: Search and download old CCcam-1.7.0
2: Unpack it
3: Take from there capmtserver.ppc and rename it to capmtserver
4: Stop the CCcam from remote control
5: Copy capmtserver to dbox /var/bin where CCcam is
6: Set 755
7: Start from reciver CCcam
Works with all CCcam versions so up to 2.0.11
Does this apply when running CCcam on Linux server as well (with regard to the capmtserver)?
My server (2.0.11) seem to chrash at about the same time every moring so I'm trying to figure out what the problem could be...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox