Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DBoxll > Chat

Chat Discussion, run dbox2 as a newcamd client at DBoxll forum; Hi to all, which emu i need to install on my dbox2 to be able to run it as a ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
run dbox2 as a newcamd client
Old
  (#1)
gianluca68
Simple man
 
gianluca68's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 288

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 371
Magic: 96 / 11322
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 466
Thanked 94 Times in 50 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Italy - Tuscan
Question run dbox2 as a newcamd client - 29-August-2008, 19:09

Hi to all,
which emu i need to install on my dbox2 to be able to run it as a newcamd 5.25 client? And where i have to put the account details?

Thanks in advantage and best regards.

Gianluca


-2 Locals.
-Oscam RaspBian server - Raspberry Pi B+ - 2 x pcsc Omnikey 1021
-Dish: 80Cm. monofeed/Stab HH100
-Home clients: GM UNI-BOX 9080 - Sagem Dbox2 - Philips Dbox2 - SS2 rev.2.3 - USB WinTV HVR (DTT).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
bummi28
Donator
 
bummi28's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 60

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 140
Magic: 20 / 3991
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 36 Times in 16 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
01-October-2008, 14:53

I (and think most other) use CCcam to connect with newcamd / NewCs.
CCcam comes with a sample config file.
Search for N - Lines example and put your connection information like the example into the config file. Copy to /var/etc and enjoy :)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bummi28 For This Useful Post:
gianluca68 (30-October-2008)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
gianluca68
Simple man
 
gianluca68's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 288

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 371
Magic: 96 / 11322
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 466
Thanked 94 Times in 50 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Italy - Tuscan
30-October-2008, 00:20

Hi bummi
i see your reply only right now,...... so simple if i put an N line in .cfg i can connect to Newcamd server............... this is an interesting info, many thanks m8.

Gianluca


-2 Locals.
-Oscam RaspBian server - Raspberry Pi B+ - 2 x pcsc Omnikey 1021
-Dish: 80Cm. monofeed/Stab HH100
-Home clients: GM UNI-BOX 9080 - Sagem Dbox2 - Philips Dbox2 - SS2 rev.2.3 - USB WinTV HVR (DTT).
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
client, dbox2, newcamd


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox