Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Chat

Chat Discussion, Conax CS at Skystar 2 forum; Hi I have a subscription of a service that has a card with a chip and it uses conax encryption. ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Conax CS
Old
  (#1)
HAiLStorm
Junior Member
 
HAiLStorm's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 21
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Red face Conax CS - 29-March-2008, 22:27

Hi

I have a subscription of a service that has a card with a chip and it uses conax encryption.

What do I need to have to share from my PC with all my decos at home? can I access those channels also on my SS2?

Can anyone help...?

(Sorry... very newbie )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 14281
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
30-March-2008, 12:32

I use a NewCS config in combination with a Phoenix compatible reader set on default speed. Then I use the Acamd plugin with the newcamd connection.

Digitenne - local DVB-T provider - uses Conax encryption and with this combination I don't have any problems looking to the Conax encoded channels.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox