Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Chat

Chat Discussion, Frustrated and unhappy at Skystar 2 forum; I have been looking around for a tutorial on the internet for about 3 weeks now ( this site seems ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Frustrated and unhappy
Old
  (#1)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12313
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
Frustrated and unhappy - 03-May-2009, 13:21

I have been looking around for a tutorial on the internet for about 3 weeks now ( this site seems the best ). I appreciate that many people have spent ages compiling tutorials for us noobs, and i am sure that when they were compiled, they were excellent reading and they helped many people...however i am unable to find a tutorial that contains "live" links...Here is the scenario, i find what appears to be a really good tutorial, but it either is missing the point, or the links to rapidshare are no longer valid I have a pc based system with a Skystar HD card, 85cm motorised dish, DvbViewer pro, Diablo 2.3 Cam. Can anyone possibly point me in the right direction of a cardsharing tutorial that actually contains information and links that are relevant and working ??? So much time and effort is wasted on "dead" threads, and it just makes things more complicated... LOL please excuse my thicko attitude...I think this thread speaks for a lot of us noobs out there...once again, i thank you
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ITS A SCAM ! For This Useful Post:
morte (03-May-2009)
Old
  (#2)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 50742
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
03-May-2009, 16:12

Too bad you did not use the "report post" button about dead links.
If the staff knows it we can either remove the topic or find an updated link and put that in.

You told what hardware you got, but not what you want.
Cccam only "normal" working plugin is flycccam (but works only as client, you still might want to use another linux pc for server so you can also share instead of only being client)
Gbox and mbox work in windows without a problem.

This is all I know


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to morte For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (04-May-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12313
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
04-May-2009, 11:40

Many thanks for the reply....To be honest i am not 100% what i should do for the best. I am not capable of deciding what is going to work better....CCcam or Gbbox ? I think that CCcam runs on linux ?? So i would need to install Linux on my PC ?? I did try Gbox yesterday, but became stuck more or less straight away as i could not find any good recent threads that i could understand, also i do not know what the latest versions of these applications are ?? I could spend hours messing around trying to get it to work, only to find out that its out of date...lol..lol...I suppose i will not know whats best for my set up until i have tried everything whats available....Trial & Error i suppose. Anyway, i think Gbox is probably going to be the 1st choice as after doing some research it seems that is what most people use with a PC based system. Can anyone please help me get my feet of the ground ? Many Thanks to you all.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 50742
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
04-May-2009, 12:02

gbox is "stuck", it doesn't get updated anymore, many old gbox users use mbox nowadays.

When you look at postings in different sections you see that the most popular is cccam.
Flycccam works on windows according to experiences posted, there is only a but, this program during beta fase is free.They announced that you will have to pay for Flycccam when it's out of the testing fase (price unknown and still might be worth it to buy the program as long as it's not used for payservers else we have some bans left ).

Do you "need" windows or is Linux also fine as long as your SS2 HD works?
You can also try a search on "HTPC" HomeTheaterPC


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to morte For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (04-May-2009)
Old
  (#5)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12313
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
04-May-2009, 12:48

Thank you for the reply. So I need to go down the CCcam route? That is problem number 1 sorted....ok. I need windows as it is used for everything, I control our home network/media centre from my pc, so replacing xp with linux is not really a option...i have seen that CCcam can be ran under windows...is this true ? And if so, is it easy to do ?
Is this what i need to do ??http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f163/...-windows-59966

(04-May-2009 12:42)
I am currently downloading clarkconnect community edition 4.3, and following the link on my last post regarding setting up CCcam on windows....fingers crossed
Ok i have come across my first problem (that didn't take long) A couple of links to rapidshare are now dead (i have reported these) and the link to the first screenshot is also not working...I am banging my head against a brick wall.......:(

Last edited by ITS A SCAM !; 04-May-2009 at 15:02.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
frustrated, unhappy


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox