Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Chat

Chat Discussion, SkyStar 2 in Linux? at Skystar 2 forum; Hi all, As i cant find a CCcam plugin. I am planing to install my card in Linux. Can someone ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
SkyStar 2 in Linux?
Old
  (#1)
daemon123
Junior Member
 
daemon123's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1763
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
SkyStar 2 in Linux? - 20-August-2007, 21:24

Hi all,

As i cant find a CCcam plugin. I am planing to install my card in Linux. Can someone point me to right direction. I currently have Fedora Core 4 CD's.

Will it work with Fedora Core 4. or i would have to recompile the kernal or download any softwere.

Also which is the easy software to view DVB in linux.

Pelase help?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15582
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
20-August-2007, 23:11

You will want either VDR or Kaffeine as an application. The card should work with a normal distribution kernel as the drivers are fairly common, if not you can download the source and make your own kernel.

VDR is a full DVB server which can be run headless and streams programmes around the house. Kaffeine is an application which runs on top of KDE. Both have (hard to find) plugins which work with Gbox. There is some work going on for a general gbox / softcam application that would work with any DVB playback software.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to marvin For This Useful Post:
daemon123 (21-August-2007)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
daemon123
Junior Member
 
daemon123's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1763
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
21-August-2007, 10:18

What are these hard to find plugins called?

Will TPS AU work using these plugins.

edit:
I have found and downloaded the following.

kaffeine-sc-plugin-0.3.5.zip &
kaffeine 0.8.5

will i need to install gbox separatly. Also will kaffine require any hardware config.

Last edited by daemon123; 21-August-2007 at 10:50..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox