Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Chat

Chat Discussion, Usw of Paired Conax card in SS2 at Skystar 2 forum; I want to use a paired C0nax card into my SS2. I use CnxCam plugin. But it says the channel ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Usw of Paired Conax card in SS2
Old
  (#1)
anishpsla
Member
 
anishpsla's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2586
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
Unhappy Usw of Paired Conax card in SS2 - 12-May-2008, 07:40

I want to use a paired C0nax card into my SS2. I use CnxCam plugin. But it says the channel is not subscribed. But I can see the channel if I insert the card into the paired receiver. How can I use the card with my DVB card ?? Please help. If any other plugin is available then please also add the details
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to anishpsla For This Useful Post:
etka (02-July-2008)
Old
  (#2)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13610
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
12-May-2008, 12:49

You have two options:

1. Setup NewCS server

Try setup a NewCS server on your system and use a MDApi newcamd plugin (wincsc, csc, acamd, emunation, etc) within your viewer software to connect to your NewCS instance. This will surely work (I use it for my DVB-T card, which has Conax encryption)

2. Try Acamd or Emunation

The MDapi plugins Acamd and Emunation has the abbility to directly access a Phoenix compatible reader. You may want to try these plugins and see if you can directly access your Conax card.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shalafi For This Useful Post:
anishpsla (12-May-2008)
Sponsored Links
I tried it
Old
  (#3)
anishpsla
Member
 
anishpsla's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2586
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
I tried it - 12-May-2008, 13:28

Sir, I already tryed it. But the plugin say Keys missing. I use Newcs server in my computer and WinCSC as CS plugin to DVBdream. But the result is total fail. I have the other two plugins but I don't know how is the configuration. Please clarify your second suggetion. I already tried the first methode.

The card is a paired one and I use CnxCAM plugin. I think the problem is due to the paired card.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to anishpsla For This Useful Post:
etka (02-July-2008)
Old
  (#4)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13610
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
12-May-2008, 13:35

Don't bother with WinCSC since it's a very old newcamd client. You might want to try Emunation or Acamd.

Acamd has a complete download available (see Feynman on SS2-subforum) and has a lot of information in it's config files. From there you should make a newcamd connection to your newcs instance or setup the smartclient.conf for direct acces your serial Phoenix reader. Please use the monitor to check what goes wrong.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shalafi For This Useful Post:
anishpsla (12-May-2008)
Need help
Old
  (#5)
anishpsla
Member
 
anishpsla's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2586
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
Unhappy Need help - 12-May-2008, 14:08

Sir, I can't use Acamd because it cuse crash of DVBDream. So please help me to configure Emunation to access the card through NewCS. By anyway I want to use the card with my SS2.

Because of paired card, how can we get CWs from the card without the boxkey (some thing like that) ??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13610
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
12-May-2008, 14:17

Short and simple. Emunation uses the same config-files (cardclient.conf and smartclient.conf) as Acamd. They are usuble on both.

Only Emunation doesn't support feynman and gbox connections. Just comment these if you don't use it.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
anishpsla
Member
 
anishpsla's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2586
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
12-May-2008, 15:15

No way all plugins both emunation and Acamd crash DVBDream. Both plugins are loaded but if I add the configuration file then it crashes.Any other way to use the card ?? Anyother plugin ?? Please help me.


I setup CSC plugin. It connects to the server and get card data but it didn't send any ECM to the card. Below is the log from the server

[ 17:16:54 ] [ Newcamd:1012 ] User dummy logout
[ 17:17:03 ] [ Newcamd:1012 ] User dummy logged in, client: Generi
[ 17:17:03 ] [ Newcamd ] ECM -> dummy (NOT OK)
[ 17:17:03 ] [ Newcamd:1012 ] User dummy logout
[ 17:18:42 ] [ Newcamd:1012 ] User dummy logged in, client: Generi
[ 17:20:53 ] [ Newcamd:1012 ] User dummy logout

Below is the log from Client monitor

18:04:31.140 - servers[0] started: newcamd525:testpsla.no-ip.org:1012
18:04:31.890 - newcamd525:testpsla.no-ip.org:1012: connecting...
18:04:31.890 - newcamd525:testpsla.no-ip.org:1012: connection done.
18:04:31.906 - newcamd525:testpsla.no-ip.org:1012: random bytes received...
18:04:31.921 - newcamd525:testpsla.no-ip.org:1012: send DATA_REQ...
18:04:31.937 - newcamd525:testpsla.no-ip.org:1012: Authorization done.
18:04:31.937 - newcamd525:testpsla.no-ip.org:1012: Cards present:
18:04:31.937 - newcamd525:testpsla.no-ip.org:1012: CAID 0B00, IDENT 000000

Last edited by anishpsla; 12-May-2008 at 15:35.. Reason: More details added
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13610
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
12-May-2008, 18:40

Maybe this will work. Enclosed is NSC-Client which is infact one of te most stable newcamd/radegast clients available. Download

Please try this one in combination with NewCS.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
anishpsla
Member
 
anishpsla's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2586
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
12-May-2008, 20:16

I think you didn't see the word Paired (Married) card. If we want to use a paired card then we need some additional details. Where is the place to insert these info ?? What are the details we need to insert ?? How can I get it ?? Please help me by giving these details.

Anyway I will try this plugin. What is the meaning of the below line in the server window. I think this is some type of error message. Please help me to clear this problem.

[ 17:17:03 ] [ Newcamd ] ECM -> dummy (NOT OK)



Still waiting for reply. So you are saying It's impossible ?? What is the use of tag boxkey in the XML file ?? Please help me.

Last edited by anishpsla; 14-May-2008 at 15:42..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13610
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
15-May-2008, 01:12

Sorry,

I was thinking about the option Paired cad. I think you mean a card which is based upon the boxid. You can set the boxid value in NewCS, it's officially for NDS so I don't know if it'll work for your situation.

That's the reason why you see ECM failures. ECM not ok means it can't be decrypted. Mostly you see this when you see a channel which your not described on.

It coud also be because of a invalid pin-number. You set it up using the <pincode>0000</pincode> values.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox